Good Stuff - Bad Stuff

2007-04-02, 8:44 p.m.
Not really got the energy for a proper entry so just doing a little bit of stuff to waste some time while BF's down the pub.

Good Stuff
BF fixed my bike. When I say MY bike, I do, of course, mean A bike that I found in his garage when we cleared his house and which I have claimed as my own. First, BF fixed Jooj's bike, which had a puncture. I found it extremely comforting to know that BF can fix a puncture on a bike. The only other person I have ever seen do that is my dad. Then BF fixed Treac's bike (which just needed a bit of tinkering and tweaking). Then BF fixed MY bike which meant I could actually have a go on it.

Made an e-NOR-mous roast dinner yesterday, with a bazillion different vegetables, thus ensuring my place at the tippy top of the Good Mum/Wife tree.

Found an engagement ring I really like on the interweb. Yay! Double Yay, as BF likes it too!

Jooj and I went to the hairdressers - I look like a little blonde lavvy brush once again!

Shagnasty phoned today and was amicable and pleasant

Me and BF are having astonishingly fantastic sex at the mo (not RIGHT at the mo, I mean, when we DO get it on. Even my powers of multi-tasking would be tested by shagging and updating at the same time.)

I have developed some kind of new fabulousness at work which means Toast and BBBM have both been lovely to me on more than one occasion over the last week or so. Maybe I AM good at my job!

Tom and Tam are coming to stay at the weekend! Yaaaaaaaay! Photos and post-drinking updates will follow next week! We SO love Tom and Tam. AND we're going to a gig on Saturday.

Bad Stuff
Riding a bike makes one's minge ache (and not in a good way)

Treac turned her nose up at both roasted sweet potatoes AND asparagus

Not sure how the import tax will affect the most reasonable price of said ring-that-I-love. I suspect it will take it from the realms of "Ohmigosh that's SUCH a bargain" to "Fucking hell, thats daylight robbery!"

Jooj's haircut looks like its been done with a knife and fork. I had to re-cut it when we got home.

Shagnasty cannot take the girls to my mum's house on Thursday morning as he has a meeting at 8.30. My mums house is half a mile from his house. He would have to drop them at 7.45 to make his meeting in time. My parents dont even know that time EXISTS! He is bringing them to my house at 8 and I am putting them straight back in my car and driving all the way back to ChavVille to take them to my mums for 8.30 so I can get to work on time. I cannot believe what a fucking crazy logistics nightmare that is.

Im tired out.

Slavey is on holiday this week and I miss her SOOOOOOO much.

Tom and Tam are coming to stay. I will be hung over for several days afterwards and will feel like a total spaz for weeks afterwards as I cant play any instruments really really well and Tom and Tam and BF will all be being fabulously musical and making me look talentless. Meh.

later dudes

s
x Update! H@loscan appears to be on strike - probably the weight of all those fucking adverts its carrying! If you want to say something about anything, better leave me a note instead just this once! ta everso. s x



back - forth