Boring. But Mercifully Short.

2006-02-02, 8:59 p.m.
Just a quickie to say thanks for all your kind words on my last entry - much appreciated! Needless to say Im still cacking myself (a good thing?) about the colonoscopy but at least I found moviegrrl and guilty-heart so life is sweet again.

Oh, and another thing, after this weeks management meeting, GM took me aside and said I really might like to think again about going off on one to BBBM about my payrise as mine was actually considerably larger than the "blanket 2%" we were told! Yay me! Still not exactly rolling in cash but better than nothing I guess.

BF cooked dinner tonight as I was out helping at Brownies (Yep, other people like me to supervise their kids - what are they THINKING!) He let rip with the full scope of his culinary talents: jacket spuds filled with corned beef and cheese, sugar snaps and broccoli. ummmm....yum yum (I think). He's just gone off to pay his bar tab at the pub so Im banging this quick one out before he gets back.

Got loads to say about work and mates and BF and stuff but no time now so will leave you all with a cheery goodnight and I'll be back on saturday afternoon.

Oh, and a message to me from Shagnasty (delivered by Jooj): "Tell mummy not to do Treacles hair in 'some hair up some hair down' when she's coming to my house as its too difficult to get the ponybands out and if she keeps on doing it I'll have to have a word". Well, thats me told then! Im thinking maybe she'd like dreadlocks for the next visit...

s
x



back - forth