Moaning, Bitching and Swearing

2006-07-25, 8:36 p.m.
I hate my job. I hate my job more than I ever hated anything else in my whole life. Despite my being a big grown up (nearly) 40 year old woman, well know for her feistyness, no-nonsense attitude and level-headed inherently sensible calm and rational approach, my fucking shit-pile of a job has made me cry twice in the last week.

The new management regime at Twat Inc have made it quite clear that I am not "one of them", firstly by virtue of not including me in anything that miught be considered senior Managemetn, despite BBBM syaing that I WAS senior management. Then by Toast (remember him? the little prick)telling me he didnt see my role as a management one but more a "supportve function" and telling me that he was hoping to recruit someone to run my department - (well, wtf do i do then?) and then by constantly and consistently undermining me, demeaning me and (behind closed doors) rubbishing me to the extent that he has told me I must re-do my CV and submit it to him if I want to be considered for department manager (MY OWN JOB!), along with a synopsis of how the department could be better run. something I have been trying to do since I took the bloody job but no-one would let me.

Today he phoned me from his office (espite him having two assistants) to ask me to book a taxi. Then he asked me to clear out Army Boy's office (Army Boy got sacked 6 weeks after Toast started working at Twat Inc)so it would be nice for the incoming HR Manager who starts on tuesday. You may remember that BBBM told me I could do the �5K Employment Law course that would give me HR control in the company. Toast has overruled him.

I redid my CV at the weekend. Then I mailed it to a load of employment agencies.

The major shortfall in my ability to function within the organisation at anything more than a junior secretarial level appears to be my lack of penis. No kind of report, comment or even throwaway remark has ever given me cause to think there is anything WHATSOFUCKINGEVER wrong with my work. I have doubled my salary in the 3 years I have been with the company. I have no contract or job description and have been doing my level best with the tools I have been given. (I have also drunk quite a lot of whisky, so Im rambling a bit).

Because The Incredible Sulk is in hospital til mid August, me and Slave cant have so much as an afternoon off as we are covering her work. Everone else is holidaying and spending time with their kids and enjoynig the incredibly hot weather we've been having.

They are all a bunch of cunts. Last week the old GM came into work to pick up a parcel wrongly delivered to the office instead of his home address. He said he would give me a reference if I decided to leave. I have decided to leave. Sadly I cannot leave in the manner I would choose, which is to go in tomorrow morning, pick up my Roladex and my special dagger shaped letter opener, stick my head around BBBMs office door and say "BM, I know you fancy me, I know you're growing a beard cos me and Slave said we liked them (TRUE!), but that bunch of misogynistic, pocket-lining, self-publicising, arse kissing bunch of cocksucking cunts you've got working for you are forcing me out. I apologise for not having a cock, but you will shortly find that I have more balls than the lot of them put together. Shove your job up your big fat arse. Im off."

As you know, I am bread-winner extraordinaire, as well as mum, girlfriend, laundry woman, chef, hooker and agony aunt. I simply cannot afford to be jobless, even for a non-second. Sometimes I hate my fucking life.

In other news, my dumbass boyfriend took the girls to the beach yesterday. Not the whole day, just a couple of hours (11 - 1.30). They put their own sun cream on. They fried. Im not pleased.

Drove the girls down to sussex to stay with my sister for a few days. they phoned tonight to say they'd been swimming and had a BBQ on the beach. I wish I was there. I wish I was anywhere.

Oh, and one eensy weensy bit of good news. BF has been a smoke free zone for EIGHT DAYS! He has a nicotine inhaler thingy which is getting him through the day but he does seem pretty determined to crack it this time. 40-a-day for 25 years is a tough nut to crack but Im sure he'll get there in the end. He's already discovered that ashtrays smell really bad and that tomatoes, icecream and raspberries taste astonishingly lovely (although not together, Im not sure that would be good).

Jooj got her ears pierced. She looks gorgeous.

Im done swearing about my shitty job now.

Y'all have a good evening
s
x



back - forth