Random

2006-07-12, 9:31 p.m.
Some random bits and pieces to keep us all going while I am still technologically bereft:

Shagnasty has a new girlfriend. She is "very nice and pretty" according to Jooj and Treacle. I dont know why this should make me happy, but it does.

BF is taking ginormous doses of antibiotics in a last ditch attempt to kill off a recurrent infection he's had for, like TWENTY YEARS. If it doesnt work, the only other option is some rather unpleasant surgery. Tomorrow he also has an appointment with the "Stop Smoking" counsellor. We've pencilled in next Monday for his first day as a non-smoker.

Suse (BFs sister) has left her husband and moved into their Ma's old house. BF owns half of the house now so there may be family wrangling to be done. I hope not.

Jooj has her first performance in a (semi)professional play tomorrow. She has a small bit-part in W1nd in the W1llows. After 8 weeks of rehearsals she now believes me when I say that acting is 90% boredom, sitting around waiting for your call.

Both girls got excellent school reports. Jooj cried because she thought the comment "could probably speed up a bit with her maths work" meant that the report wasnt good enough for her to earn her her much longed-for ear piercing reward. Treacle's report said she was very proud of her accomplishments in ballet. That surprised me a bit as she doesnt take ballet lessons.

Ive tiled the floor of the summer house and put in some furniture. The girls are finally starting to get the hang of the idea of "Its Ours. We can do what we like in there. And Mum cant see us. Or hear us."

I hate my job so much that I am seriously considering leaving. I will wait until the end of the summer when the planned "big changes" should all be in place. If things havent improved by then, I think it will be time for me to move on. Know anyone who wants an awfully well-dressed glorified secretary?

Our very well-behaved Indian neighbours came round this evening to tell us they are having a party and to apologise for any noise we might hear. I havent heard a thing. Im not sure if this bodes well or ill for my BIG FAT *mumble*TH BIRTHDAY PARTY in September.

This is quite possibly the most boring entry I have ever written. I apologise. You could always go to this place and learn how to make something for a REALLY BIG PICNIC.

http://www.blogjam.com/2005/05/15/scotch-ostrich-egg/

Next time, I'll tell you all about the evangelical christian BBQ we went to last weekend. Imagine Sharon and Ozzy at Ned and Maud Flanders' and you get the general idea.

more soon
s
x






back - forth