Kitchen Sink Drama!

2007-10-28, 9:16 p.m.
Just waiting for BF to come in so I thought Id add a few lines to let you know that Im not dead, I just look it.

Its the opening night of the play tomorrow so Ive been hellish busy. Took a bit of time out yesterday to take Jooj and Treac to see Stardust. I was expecting it to be a pile of crap but it was actually pretty good. Im not a big fan of Clare Danes and I dont know who the leading man is - Im sure someone younger and more hip than me could tell you, but it was a pretty good film anyway. Paid as much as my first house cost for a bag of popcorn and a wheelie bin of watery Coke....and since WHEN have Revels had raisin ones in? They're nearly HEALTHY, ferchristsake!

When we got home, BF was stretched out on the sofa watching Match of the Day. He leaped up and switched it straight off - like I guess normal people would do if the girlfriend arrived home unnannounced with her kids and found the chap spanking the monkey over All Girl Annihilation II. (Thats a real film. I didnt make the title up for comedic effect. Dont bother googling. Its not very nice.). Me and Treac and Jooj made a big show out of gasping and pointing and screeching, "YOU!!!! Were WATching!!!! The FOOOOOTIIIIEEEEE!!!!" and looking outraged.

Went and got my hair cut yesterday but havent had time to do my roots - in any case the director wants me to keep it like this for the run of the play so it cant be so easily seen under my wig. So. I have to go around looking like I have a slice of cheese on toast on my head for the week. Thats gonna look well professional at Twat Inc, isnt it? Its really short too so I need to make sure I wear plenty of glittery, sequinny stuff in the office if Im to avoid winning the Evil Bull Dyke award.

In other news, our kitchen is now completely GONE! Bare brick walls, bare floor, no ceiling. The new one arrives on 13th November (by which time I do sincerely hope to have new walls, ceiling and floor in place!) and until then I have set up a temporary Field Kitchen in the sitting room. A table, a George Forman grill and a microwave. I look forward to whining about how difficult it is to make gourmet delights using just those appliances.

Oooh, incidentally for-tart, the coconut/raspberry thing was a pastry case (pie shell?) with good quality raspberry jam spread on the bottom. Then make some coconut cake mixture (3oz self raising flour, 4oz sugar, 4oz butter, 2 eggs, 1oz shredded coconut), spread that in the pastry case on top of the jam, sprinkle with more coconut and bake for about 20 mins. And no, since you ask, Im NOT Martha Stewart. Ive just got a VERY sweet tooth so Im super-enthusiastic about puddings!

I wont be around much this week, what with the play and all. Ive found a way to ensure real tears EVERY night, BTW. I just think about my lack of kitchen and the horrible food Im gonna have to eat until its all fixed up again.

BOOHOOHOOHOOOOOOOOO

I'll be back next weekend tho, mostly just to tell you how fabulous Ive been and how we were sold out every night.

later
s
x





back - forth