-

2015-02-22, 10:32 a.m.
I cant make this entertaining so Im not going to try.

L and I were gigging on Friday night. About 20 minutes in, he suddenly fell - against me and onto the floor. He wasnt breathing. Someone shouted for an ambulance and some people came up on stage to help us. They couldnt find a pulse and they were shouting to him to stay with us. One lady was doing CPR and she kept that up until the paramedics arrived. They put L on a ventilator and took over the CPR, then they 'shocked' him (sorry, cant remember the right word) and managed to get a heartbeat. He was still unconscious and they took him to Southampton hospital. They did a brain scan there but it was inconclusive.

Because he hadnt regained consciousness they have sedated him and have been keeping him 'asleep' since Friday, just working on keeping him stable.

The last info I have is that once the doctor has seen him today, they may start to reduce the sedative in an effort to wake him up but they dont know what will happen after that.

Best case is that he wakes up and starts recovering. Worst case is that he doesnt.

Please keep us in your thoughts - if you know me on Facebook I'll update there maybe later on today when I know more.

xx



back - forth