Do the Snowy Snow Dance, dammit!

2015-01-28, 10:49 p.m.
I know I havent been here for a while and, basically, I suck at life but……………nope, cant think of an excuse.

Going to keep this one short as its kind of late and Ive got to kind of get up early tomorrow to kind of go to my kind of shitty job but I daren’t go to bed just yet as there is the vaguest hint of a possibility of an idea that it might snow over Amazingstoke overnight and then I WONT HAVE TO GO IN TOMORROW. The possibility of an excuse for ‘Not going in tomorrow’ is my raison d’etre at the moment – so much so that I even considered going over to my parents house and trying to catch the hideous stomach bug that they’ve got (and which is causing them to do the whole ‘total systems failure’ thing) because whats not to love about a couple of days off work, even if it does mean spending it sat on the lav with the washing up bowl on your lap?

The Met Office is suggesting a 40% chance of snow overnight which isn’t quite enough for me to assume I don’t have to go in tomorrow (for ‘assume I don’t have to go in’, read ‘not bother to plan any lessons’) so I’ll still have to get up at Oh Dark Thirty and haul myself up the backroads of the county as the ‘you don’t have to come in today’ texts aren’t sent until 07:00, by which time I will only be approximately 8 minutes away from the damn place.

I proper hate my job at the moment. Ive applied for a couple of others but only in a slightly half-arsed way as what Id really like to be doing is having a break from it all and just taking some time (say six months or so) for a nice sit down and a cup of tea.

AND they fucked my pay up again this month, which is the ninth month they’ve done that in the nine months Ive been there.

In other news, L is going into hospital next week for the whole ‘bump start my heart’ thing which is always going to be a worry, cos its his heart and he kind a needs it to actually be working. The good bit is that he went for a check up this week and the doctor lady was a bit meaner and nastier than the one he saw before so she wasn’t “you could probably do with maybe giving up smoking and drinking” like the last one. She was more “Youre giving that shit up right now and here’s some magic pills to stop you imploding when you give up drinking”. Sunday is ‘Give Up Everything’ Day, which means Monday could possibly be ‘Massive Shouting Match’ day. Wish me luck with that one.

But most of all wish me luck with SNOOWWWWWWWWWWWW!

If I don’t get eight inches Im going to be very disappointed. (*snigger*)

Later
S
X

PS Jooj is in THIS. Im going to go see it on Friday.

PS Notes and comments to [email protected] if you want to tell me anything xx



back - forth