life is sweet.......ish

2014-06-08, 10:01 p.m.
Hey ho, pumpkins! What�s new in your world? Seems like a hundred years since I was here last but I can see its only about ten days so Im not feeling too guilty.

Trying to remember all the fascinating things that have happened in the wonderful world of me and it isn�t very much, if Im honest.

I did manage to get some sound clips up on Fey Spook so if you know my proper name, do feel free to get over there and be friends with me (or whatever it is youre supposed to do � my hatred of the whole damn business hasn�t diminished at all, youll see) and then �Like� the band page (the one with the picture of a train on it) so that people will think Im popular and book me for loads of gigs as, I can see from the bottom of the page, ITS 39 DAYS TIL I GO TO CORFU!!!!!

Oh, my mummy-flipping gee! Super excited now.

Sorry, got carried away there for a minute. What I meant to say is, if you aren�t into Fey Spook and, lets face it, its for cunts and you all seem pretty much uncunty as far as I can tell, then you can listen to Walking In Memphis HERE or I Don�t Wanna Talk About It is HERE We gots some other stuff to put up soon but L is dragging his heels over recording the low part in I See Fire. Mostly because, after busting my girl-balls about how long I was taking over recording the vocal, he tried to sing his part and realised that its stupidly difficult and concluding either that Ed Sheeran is a far better singer that he first gave him credit for or (and this is his favoured hypothesis) that it �must�ve fucking well been recorded syllable by syllable, cos NOBODY could possibly sing that�. Yeh. I did mention that Id already done my bit didn�t I? I should think it bloody well IS impossible to sing it, if you are a 52 year old chain-smoking alcoholic. They aren�t RENOWNED for their breath control, lets face it.

Oh, yeh. L had a birthday and we had a wedding anniversary. Both of them were a bit shit. Wedding anniversary was shit because L didn�t actually make any kind of effort to make it otherwise. It was our �iron� anniversary so I bought him a box-set of the Iron Man films (canya see what I did there? Canya? Canya?) and he bought me�.umm, nothing. I didn�t even get a card. Ah well. Silly of him really as, two days later, it was his birthday and my apathy knew no bounds. At the very last second I went into the music shop and got him a cabassa but that was mostly because we thought it would be useful for a couple of songs we want to record and we don�t have one (can do it electronically but nicer to have the real instrument), and not because I felt particularly disposed towards buying him a present. Funnily enough, we�ve actually been getting on kind of OK over the last couple of weeks so I guess the whole present thing isn�t really that important to us. Still, a bunch of flowers would�ve been nice.

In other news, we have acquired ourselves a wee lodger, in the form of one of my nice smiley fun colleagues from Chigley High who had fallen out with her housemate and needed somewhere to live until the end of term. I cleared out the spare room (jarofporter - it�s the room that was too horrid and small for me to allow you to sleep in it when you were here) and she�s renting it off me for �200/month. Or, as I like to think of it �200 Corfu icecream tokens/month�. As Im typing this, she�s sat next to me, painting her nails and making amiable chit-chat about nothing. Yay. Its like having another daughter, but one who helps with the washing up without expecting pocket money in return.

Oh, and speaking of unexpected good fortune, my mater said she had �a box of beads � you can use them for craft� which she had picked up from a charity shop for �1. She said some on them �had writing on�. Yep, they certainly do have writing on, and the writing they have one them says �Pandora�. My mother scored a WHOLE BOX of Pandora beads for ONE POUND!!!!! Lemme hear ya say Ebay Shop! Jooj is going to help me sell them, cos she knows about ebay and my mother, in her infinite wisdom, said �if you do manage to get anything for them, I�ll split it with you. There are about 60 beads. I think I should be able to make a teeeeeny bit of profit, don�t you?

Laters, me taters

S
x


Links dont work. Bollocks. Will try to fix it later Hmm. Links do work now, but dont open in a new window, so you'll have to hit the 'back' button to get back to the entry. Sorry. Html never was my strong point.



back - forth