worry worry super scurry, call the troops out in a hurry

2014-04-26, 7:45 p.m.
 photo headlice_zpse985af8a.jpg

 photo headlice2_zpscc02b30c.jpg

See what happens when I have access to Excel�.and an itchy head? Thanks everso to smashthegas for converting to pics for me, too, otherwise I wouldn�t have been able to share my pithy wit with y�all and would have had to just laugh at my own cleverness all by myself.

Anyway, I don�t have an itchy head any more (thanks to this bad boy ) which is a blessed relief and one less thing for me to worry about.

Things that I CAN still worry about, though, are manifold. Let�s run through them as quickly as we can, lest I start worrying about them now instead of doing this, which I have been putting off seeing as all my time has been taken up with worrying about things.

My lovely uncle (not the utterly vile, mercifully dead one. The proper nice one ) has been jolly poorly and pretty much at death�s door, which is not very nice for anyone, especially not for my dad as he is his only living blood relative other than me and Sissy and Stepfordbro. Uncle Lovely is in his 80s and has Guillaume Bodey�s dementia for some years now but it�s still quite hard to deal with, especially as he�s always been a real character and dad says he�s kind of just a �husk� now. One teeny flash of the uncle-of-old appeared, though, remains. He�d had a sore mouth and wasn�t able to eat. His evil bitch-of-a-girlfriend was trying to persuade him to take his false teeth out so he could have some ointment on his mouth but he was having none of it. Eventually, he drew himself up to his full height and in his plummy-est tones said, �I can absolutely ASSURE you, without a SHADOW of a doubt, that I will NOT be giving my teeth to YOU, young woman������.who-EVER you are!� As she�s 72 and he�s lived with her for 20 years or more it was proper funny. Oh, OK, its tragic. I know. But its still funny though, isn�t it? Im not thinking about what will happen to him, because then I have to remember that he�s my dad�s brother and that means that something might happen to my dad and that is a-worry-too-far, tbh.

My new job. It�s too hard and I can�t do it. Worryworryworryworryworry.

L has been in hospital. It was a fairly minor operation, to sort out something that had been plaguing him for years and years but he has a general fear of hospitals and medical stuff and (I found out about two weeks ago) is terrified of anaesthetics. So it didn�t really help that, while under the anaesthetic, his heart went into some crazy fluttering whizz-bangs and wouldn�t stabilise and his blood pressure shot updownupdown. They wouldn�t let him out of recovery until it stabilised and, when it wouldn�t, they had to put him out again and shock him to �bump start� his heart back to normal. By �shock him�, I don�t mean �tell him the beer is �4 a pint�, either. It was all kind of horrible and, even though there�s nothing to worry about now wrt his heart, there�s still district nurses and medicines and lifestyle changes and worry. Yeh, lots of worry.

 photo hosp_zps38b58e75.jpg

Speak of worry L, he�s applied for a grant to do some training which will give him a new (money-making) skill. Not a pie-in-the-sky �master plan� which is all style and no substance (ie like his usual plans) but an actual �real way of earning a living�-type plan. If he doesn�t get the grant, he cant do the training. If he doesn�t do the training, he cant get the qualification. If he doesn�t get the qualification, he cant do the job. Guess what Im doing about it?.....yep, worrying.

This, however, is making me cry with laughter

Later
S
x





back - forth