47 year old FluffWoman saves the world one apple at a time

2013-09-16, 10:44 p.m.
Urgh

Its been too bloody long since I updated and I cant even think up a good excuse.

The summer hols have ended and Ive been back at school since the first week of September. Work is kind of OK � Im in the Special-Naughty-Kids-Unit full time now which is�ummm�challenging. I get sworn at quite a lot more these days but one of the kids did say I was �fucking Superwoman� today (because I can �do art� and �do maths� AND �do English�). I did point out that I cant fly and I don�t often wear the �knickers over tights� combo but was told I �probably fucking well could, if you TRIED�.

Small victories include introducing a fruit bowl to the classroom. The kids all laughed, but one boy�s parting shot as he left for home this afternoon was �Miss, can I have one of them apples?�

Sometimes we have to send the police or Children�s Services round to someone�s house. Sometimes we have to find a school uniform for someone (and take them shopping for underwear and toiletries). Sometimes a girl who hasn�t been in regular schooling for over a year gets the hang of algebra. Sometimes a 12 year old boy who lives on cigarettes and cans of Monster eats an apple.

Friday was my birthday. Nothing much happened except that my daughter, mid cuddle, stroked my hair and said �Its so fluffy Im gonna DIIIIIEEEEEE� which made me laugh plenty.

Im proper old now but at least my hair is enthusiastically fabulous.

I need to update more often because I had loads to tell you and its all fallen out of my brain. Meh.

Later
S
x




back - forth