Stick A Broom Up My Bum & I'll Sweep The Floor, Too!

2012-10-22, 8:58 p.m.
Ive got precisely 21 minutes to get something down on cyber paper before L gets finished in the studio and I have to do family stuff and wife stuff and stuff that doesn�t involve me sitting on my arse in the TV room tappity-tapping away at my steam punk ole laptop with the weird bit of screen that is all fuzzy and on which you cant see any words you�ve typed. Especially words which appear to be in the longest punctuationless sentence in the history of bad writing. Whatevs.

There�s not much news to tell, dear friends, except that this appears to be the longest half term EVER. We don�t break up until Friday and it cant come a moment too soon. Irritatingly I have been scheduled for Detention Duty on Friday after school which means that everyone will have gone home for the holiday except me and the really really naughty kids. Must try not to give anyone a detention after about Wednesday lunchtime, otherwise I will be sat in that airless room with my own detainees, come Friday afternoon and that could get REALLY ugly if they have enough wit about them to add �resentment� to their list of crimes and misdemeanours.

Tomorrow evening I have the joys of a Business Network meeting with L. I bloody hate business networking, especially when its not even my bloody business that Im promoting. L hates business networking, too. And business. And networking. He just wants to play the guitar, but we are we are more stony broke than Flinty McPoverty and sometimes ya just gotta whore yourself about a bit in the hope of depriving some poor sucker of his wedge.

I already had to design a handout flyer at breakneck speed last night cos, hey, I am a graphic designer now. Oh, and then I had to source a printer who could turn it around in 12 hours cos, hey, I am a print buyer now. And then, when I got home from my regular job (Listening to teenagers shouting �You fucking Ho Bag, you let Travis finger you! Bet you�d love his big hairy cock� � yes, that was actually yelled across the room in one of my lessons today) I found that L had �redesigned� the reverse of the flyer. For �redesigned�, read �added a load of unnecessary pictures of things that aren�t relevant to the business and which pretty much doubled the cost� and was in �negotiations� with the printer who seemed ready to tell L to shove the bloody flyers up his arse. Actually that wouldn�t have been all that tricky as there were only 250 of them and the ARE on high gloss card.

So then I had to email the printers an abject apology and a revised job spec, cos, hey, I am Kofi Fucking Annan now and then I had to jump in the car and go collect the printing cos, hey, I am DHL now. Pausing only to go to the bank and draw some cash out of my OWN account to pay for them cos, hey, I AM Barclays Business Loans Department now, too.

AAAAAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!!

Three minutes left � I can hear L outside, locking up the studio and lighting up a smoke so I need to stop doing this and go and do that instead, lest I get accused of �sitting around�.

Later
S
x




back - forth