pretty pictures (and NO WHINING)

2012-05-16, 11:44 a.m.
Look! Someone took a picture of me that I don�t actively despise!

Photobucket

If you want to see a bit more of what this photographer does, and you�re the sort of person who does F@ceb00k, (I don�t. I just hack L�s every now and then to see what he�s been up to. Its usually nothing) you can go here: Rock Inspired Photography . Im sure he wont mind, he seems like a nice guy.

Im out of hospital now and actively NOT writing about it, because its just too damn depressing. I might get around to it eventually but it probably wont be today.

Instead, we�ll just have a little slideyshow of pictures I took on Sunday, when me and L went to Compton Acres , which is nowhere near Compton, even though there IS acres of it.

Its pretty isn�t it? Im told that if you go at other times of the year there are things equally as pretty but I cant imagine that it would be as nice as all those azaleas and camellias and rhododendrons in the Japanese garden. We were too late for the heather gardens (which bloomed a few weeks ago) but heather is a crappy kind of flower anyways, so I wasn�t too bothered. We ate a picnic in the Roman garden and afterwards drove down to Canford Cliffs and had a stroll on the prom � L wouldn�t go on the beach because he didn�t want to get his shoes �all sandy�. I thought that was the whole point of walking on the beach but he couldn�t be persuaded, even after we�d found a pub and he�d had a few beers. *sigh*

Jooj has just come home sick from school. I think she has a bad case of stay-up-too-late-itis but she IS in the middle of her GCSEs so Im prepared to cut her a little slack.

And that�s all I gots for you today, dear readers, cos the rest is all cancer news and we all know how dull that is. I�ll try to cram some humour into it before I update next, huh?

Later
S
x





back - forth