Oh, good GRAVY, it took AGES!

2011-10-12, 10:18 p.m.
I dont know that Ive done one of these completely (and I deleted half of this one cos I got a bit bored with it), but I nicked it off julymalaise who nicked it off retro-cat and Im pretty sure they are the only people who might read this!) So, a survey then:

Are you an annoyed big sibling or annoying little sibling (or neither...)?: I'm an annoying little sibling. My sister is 6 years older, so I was a perpetual pain in the arse to her when we were kids. There�s 18 months or so between me and my older brother. That equals proper hard punching and attempted suffocation by sitting on my head and farting. For pretty much the whole of the 70s. To get my own back I slept with every single one of his friends in the mid 80s.
Do you have a pair of those 'nerd' glasses?: I have National Health Specs, because they were free. In the time honoured fashion, they are pink.
Where is the last place you were other than where you are right now?: kitchen. Im supposed to be making dinner but I am a slacker
Why do you act the way you do?: Years of conditioning, I guess
How do you feel about the last person you kissed?: Eeeuuw, it was L�s sisters new boyfriend and I thought �that�s a bit presumptuous� (Id gone for a handshake � he had other ideas)
What color is your remote control for the main TV you watch?: Main TV? We only have one TV. The remote�s black.
Is there anything around your neck right now?: Yep. A massive red and orange enamelled flowery necklace.
Do you ever feel like you're alone in this world?: oh bloody hell yes.
Where do you usually shop at?: Lidl, Primark. I am a pikey.
When do/did you turn 21?: In 1987. A lonnnnnnng time ago
Are friendship bracelets cool (even if they're not for a friendship)?: Theyre a bloody nuisance. The kids aren�t allowed them in school and they get pissy if we have to snip em off with scissors
Have you/Do you know anyone that grows weed?: Know a guy who went to jail for it. Mostly cos he was poncing the electricity via some kind of homemade spur off the streetlight.
Do you really care about namebrands?: No. In fact, its almost a mission to NOT choose namebrands. They�re rarely worth the money
Describe your favorite pair of jeans to me please.: I don�t like jeans. I wear them, but I don�t like them. My �main� pair were a tenner from Sainsburys.
To wash in the shower, do you use a loofa?: Sometimes. I also have one of those net scrunchy things on a stick for scrubbing my back.
What brand is your shampoo?: Cant remember, but its supposed to do marvellous things to grey hair. It doesnt.
Is there a dreamcatcher in your room?: There�s one out in the hallway. Its not so much �dreamcatcher� as �dust collector�
Do storms scare or fascinate you?: Neither really, but I quite like them, unless Im driving
Ever been so tired a part of your body hurt?: Oh god yes. Quite often its my brain.
When was the last time you went swimming?: I don�t swim. Im rubbish at it
Is there something currently upsetting you?: Yes. Some things are tough to deal with.
The person who last texted you, tell me their name?: Haha. It was an automated one from the hospital, reminding me about my appointment
Is there something you need to accomplish soon?: Ive got some lesson plans to do for tomorrow and I cant face doing them. Oh, and Ive got a DVD on pest control to watch.
Is it easy to get a job where you live?: Reasonably, if you aren�t too stupid or too choosy
Does coffee in the morning wake you up?: Yes. And sometimes it makes me want to poo
What/when is your graduating year?: Umm. The only graduation I ever had was from my business qualification so I guess 2009. I wore the robes but didn�t get a chance to throw my hat in the air like they do on films
Do you have a designated phobia?: The dark. Dogs. Flying ants.
Have you ever had a pixie cut?: I have one now, I guess. But Im not very pixie-ish
Would you ever consider joining the Navy?: No. I went to the Army Careers office once and then changed my mind. Really quickly.
Is your signature legible?: Nope and I haven�t changed it in about 30 years, even though Ive changed my name quite a few times.
Do you own a pair of SkullCandy earphones?: No. I have mutant ears so earphones don�t fit very well. I have some �sport� ones on a sort of band behind my head.
If the person you like/love proposed to you right now, you would say?: I would say �You mentalist! We are already married!�
Are you satisfied with your current camera?: Yes. L has one with stupid interchangeable lenses and all that stuff. I just point and go click.
Have you seen the movie Inception?: Yes. L begged me to watch it�.and then he fell asleep after about 15 minutes
Have you ever dated someone with red hair?: No. My brother and sister both have ginger hair but I don�t find it particularly attractive � especially if its coupled with blond eyelashes.
Is there a scar on your body that you can relate to a specific memory?: I guess ones on your heart don�t count? Then theres one on my chin from falling off a seesaw and a whole bunch of stretchmarks (but theyre kind of small).
Have you ever had a pregnancy scare?: Not recently! They tend to tail off a bit once youre in your 40s!
Is smoking an immediate turnoff to you?: Yes. Even though I used to smoke.
Are your toenails currently painted?:Some of them are. The rest have chiped off and look crappy
Have you ever taken a yoga class?: No. I think the farting would make me laugh too much
What was the last song that got stuck in your head?: Adele � Someone Like You. They played it at a memorial service I went to this afternoon so its still rattling around in my thoughts
Is your ancestry European?: I AM European!
Is there a foreign country that appeals to you?: All the nice warm ones. And Im rather fond of the US
Do you have a specific talent you're known for?: Yep, but Im not telling you about it. Oh, and Im a good cook.
Anything upcoming that you're not looking forward to?: Going to a 6th Form Open Evening with my ex husband tonight. Woo Fucking Hoo.
What's your favorite flavor of flavored water, if any?: Raspberry and cranberry is OK. Or some kind of lemony one if it doesn�t taste like washing up liquid
Do you like fish and chips?: Yes. Its yummy.
Do you or does anyone you know own an antique vehicle?: My neighbour trades vintage Jaguars. He lent us some for our wedding
Do you like blueberries?: No. I cant see the point of them. They don�t seem to taste of much
Has anyone ever told you that you were worthless?: Yes. But Im not.
The last person you kissed, have you held their hand?: No � it was Suze�s boyfriend. Although, I kind of held his hand when I was shaking it, I guess.
Would you consider yourself to be confident?: Only on the surface, but its mostly an act
Is someone you know moving away any time soon?: Yeh. Karen�s going out to the New Forest someplace
Are you right or left handed, or ambidexterous?: right, but ambidextrous for handjobs (out of necessity mostly!)
Can you see yourself in a mirror from where you're at?: No, but I can see my leg reflected in the TV screen
Is there an animal that scares you?: Dogs and flying ants.
Do you know what color lipstick goes best with your complexion?: Most do, apart from the really dark gothy ones. Im not keen on �nude� ones, they make me look washed out
Have you ever wandered around drunk at night?: Yes. But not for years.
Do you own anything that's real gold?: Quite a lot of stuff. My first husband bought me some nice stuff but I never wear it now.
Are you afraid of being cheated on?: No. Have you SEEN my husband? Seriously, no-one else would have him.
Can you do the hula-hoop?: Yes, and its surprisingly good exercise
Is your face shape oval, heart shaped or square?: Oval, I think. I don�t know.
Have you ever been in a play/musical?: Huge amounts, and occasionally films too.
Do you prefer white boards or chalk boards?: We have whiteboards at school but I quite like the old-fashionedy chalk boards too.
Have you ever been to an antique car show?: Don�t think so�unless my neighbour�s driveway counts!.
Is it anyone's birthday today that you know?: Yes. The girl whose memorial we went to would have been 17 today
How many corners are there in the room you're in?: Four. I don�t live in a lighthouse!
Have you ever captured a butterfly?: Yes � I used to pay the kids 10p each to catch Cabbage Whites before they laid eggs on my vegetable plants
Be honest, do you currently miss someone?: Yes. They�re still around but theyre not the same. I miss the �old� them.
So...how about that weather?: Its OK actually, considering its October
What time is it?: ten to five
What�s the weather like outside?: bit cloudy but OK
What color is your hair?: Grey
What�s your mom's name?: Anne
Do you like milk?: Its Ok, but if I drink a lot f it it hurts my tum
What�s the last movie you watched?: Corpse Bride with Jooj and Treacle and Jooj�s friend Curtsey
Do you go out to eat often?: No, I cant afford it and the food is often not as nice as I can cook for myself
How many shoes do you own?: Enormous amounts � mostly over ten years old (from my �past life�)
Are you still in high school?: Yes, but as a teacher!.
Did/do/will you go to college?: Yes but not til I was in my 40s
Do you live alone?: No and I only ever did it for about 6 months ever � I like to have someone to look after.
When�s the last time you went for a walk?:.
Do you have your license?: Yes�but Ive got 6 points *looks ashamed*
What kind of car do you drive?: A mazda RX8, which is why Ive got 6 points.
Are you in a relationship?: Im a sad ole married lady, on to my 2nd husband.
Do you have any kids?: Yup. Jooj is nearly 16 and Treacle will be 12 at Christmas
Do you listen to rap music?: Not really, but it has its moments
What did you have for breakfast?: Does swallowing some toothpaste when I brushed my teeth count?.
Do you dye your hair?: Not any more, but up until two months ago I had dyed it platinum blonde for ten years.
Are you scared of the dark?: yes.
Can you play any instruments?: Harmonica, violin and a little bit of mandolin. And I can sing!
Did you play with Barbies as a kid?: Not much because they were expensive. I think I had a couple of �stores own� copies. My kids had loads of Barbies. And castles and a plane and a remote control car and all kinds of pink plastic shite.
Have you ever been in a fight?: Yes. Won once or twice and lost a couple too!
What room are you in?: The TV room. But the TVs not on.
What�s the last game you remember playing?: Kitty Wants a Corner � its some kind of musical chairs type thing. With a year 8 drama class.
Do you straighten your hair?: No, I don�t have enough hair to straighten.
Does it snow where you live?: Yes, but not every year and not tons of it.
Do you have any tattoos or piercings? Ears pierced twice but tattoos aren�t really for me. I don�t mind them on other people.

There! If you managed to read all of that you deserve a medal. Here! *pins on medal*. Better entry soon, I promise.

later

s
x




back - forth