Just a quickie!

2010-01-24, 5:48 p.m.
Just a quickie to let y'all know that the diet is going pretty well - I havent died from cake deficiency and am feeling just a little bit smug, actually. Im using housework as my exercise regime and there are little pockets of spotlessness appearing around the house. It also means, of course, that I dont have to buy any training shoes (or be seen dead in them, which I wouldnt!)

L is doing pretty much OK with the no smoking thing which means I will start enjoying kissing him again pretty soon - he backslid last night in he workies and sneaked out for a crafty one. He must have blagged it as I know he doesnt have any tobacco. I was kind and understanding in the face of his transgression........Oh, OK, I went FUCKING SPASTIC. There. Better?

His pathetic defence was that he 'didnt enjoy it'. I countered with 'oh, so if you went off and shagged some other girl but didnt enjoy it that would be OK too, would it?'

He said it wasnt the same thing at all but by then the damage was done and I went off and spent the rest of the evening in a self-righteous huff. When the plates of sausage rolls and vols au vent came down from the party upstairs, I refused to have any in a santimonious 'at least ONE of us is able to stick to our promises' kind of way. I can be an insufferable fucking bitch when I want to.

I am now just 8 questions away from finishing that bloody NVQ4. Not that Im counting or anything. Ive been at it all bloody afternoon and Ive definitely reached that stage of 'havent I already answered that in one of the other essays?' stage. I need to talk to my assessor - Im buggered if Im going to do the same work twice and i think I should be able to just reference previous answers instead of writing it all over again.

Tomorrow night I am off to the Kerrang tour with Jooj - she's reviewing it for the junior section of the local paper. Old enough to do that but not old enough to attend unaccompanied! I can think of few worse ways to spend a Monday night than in a mosh pit with a thousand sweaty teenage boys.......oh, hang on.....that doesnt sound too bad actually! Will let you know how I get on!

later
s
x



back - forth