There's a hole in my Photobucket!

2010-01-12, 8:22 p.m.
So. Here�s the thing. I haven�t been here for AGES and I cant even come up with a good excuse so I�ll just bombard you with some stuff and hope you didn�t mind too much. I have been doing SOME stuff:

We had a party on New Years Eve and I dressed a salmon. That is, I didn�t make it a chi-chi little cocktail dress and have some Jimmy Choos dyed to match � I just cooked it and skinned it and boned it and then made it look just like�well�.ummm�a fish

Photobucket

When I wasn�t indoors, I was out and about. Sometimes at Lee on Solent

Photobucket

At other times I was cramming my family around the table and doing the Christmassy thing

Photobucket

Sometimes I couldn�t be bothered to go out and then I just went upstairs and poked my camera out of the landing window

Photobucket

In the meantime, small kids were being cuddled by stepdads

Photobucket

On occasion, the small kids weren�t being cuddled � they were making snowdogs

Photobucket

�or Christmas cards

Photobucket

�or getting dressed up for �Ancient Greek Day�

Photobucket

�and if that weren�t exhausting enough, sometimes they were just too busy being 10

Photobucket

Of course, while that was happening, bigger kids were busy being 14

Photobucket

And being thoroughly hopeless at being teenagers and still loving their mum

Photobucket

A merry 2010 to y�all and I will return very soon with tales of debauchery. If its OK with you, I�ll skip the pictures for that update!

Later
S
x





back - forth