It really ISN'T worth waiting all that time for!

2009-10-20, 11:18 p.m.
My husband, in a rare moment of usefulness, managed to get the photos off the camera and onto the laptop. He started to explain to me how he did this but, to be honest, I stopped listening after he said the words "de-install" and "re-boot" about fifty kajillion times. So I just waited til the end (or what I assumed was the end as he appeared to stop talking after about an hour) and then I said "well, that�s nice".

So, I guess I have a bucketload of out-of-date photos to share with y'all now.

Look! Here's me and tstough and annanotbob when we went to London:

Photobucket

My head appears to have inexplicably turned into a giant ball of dough in that picture. Its obviously some kind of infectious disease as here's tstough again, with Mrs tstough and, this time, his head is not of its usual proportions and he seems to have grown an extra chin which he DEFFO does not have in real life.

Photobucket

Here's my stupid blue hair

Photobucket

Which isn�t blue anymore because I got bored with it. Now it�s a kind of ash blonde which is a bit more grown up and less likely to elicit gasps and exclamations of "Oh! How����.ummm��.FUN!?!" I think I look a bit like Harry from 3rd Rock from the Sun in that one. Not sure why I was squinting. I think I look paunchy and a bit smug. OMG, Im Neil Hamilton!

Here's the slightly rubbish birthday cake that L made for me.

Photobucket

Not quite sure why L appears to be crying a little bit in that one. Or why he's wearing that Farrah Fawcett Majors wig, for that matter.

Of course, coinciding neatly with the "Finally getting the old photos off the camera" event, was the "Exasperated purchase of a new camera" which happened on Sunday. I did kind of think it was about time to get a new camera as the last one (though only about 7 years old) is the size of a small family saloon and has about 3 pixels. Not 3 mega pixels. Just 3. Probably. Well, anyway, it deffo has less pixelly capabilities than my mobile phone, which is a bit tragic when you consider I did all the photography for L's album with it, all those years ago.

The new camera is fabbo. It�s a cybershot, which seems to mean that you can still work it even if you are clinically brain-dead. You can take nice pictures of your kid with it.

Photobucket

Or get in really close to some flowers

Photobucket

I now have a humungous amount of pictures of mater and pater's Golden Wedding Party which really deserve some kind of slideshow effect so I'll do that at some point (not today). Instead of doing that, I'll skip through the latest news:

Went for what I thought was a Project Review meeting with the big boss lady today. Turns out it was me that was being reviewed and not the project. Im still scrubbing lipstick of my arse so I guess you could say the review went OK. Turns out she has great plans for me and is thinking of making me Commercial Manager. I feel guilty that I don�t really like working there now.

Latest news from Twat Inc is that the sales force and Toast are having a week-long conference on whether or not they should employ a department manager. I've almost lost the urge to phone up and yell "YOU HAD ONE, YOU IDIOTS! YOU LET EVIL DOLORES MAKE HER REDUNDANT!" I don�t know if I should care more about that, or less.

In four days I shall be off on my hols. The thought of that brings me great joy.

Later
S
x




back - forth