its been a while!

2009-03-29, 10:17 p.m.
Hmmm.

L has been talking to Mr Ed. Not THE Mr Ed, the talking horse, but a friend of ours called Ed, who is always known as Mr Ed because, well, its funnier than just calling him Ed.

Here he is � he's been filming a video of the studio for L to use on his website

Photobucket

See! Not much like a talking horse.

Mr Ed has told L that our laptop doesn�t work properly because of the Explorers in the Windows or something and that Foxes of Fire are better at looking at webs and nets. So now we've got Firey foxes everywhere, making the screens look all different and confusing me. And you know foxes, they steal stuff. They steal chickens. And they steal Diaryland passwords for locked-up diaries (and possibly eat them).

In short, if you are all locked up and have previously enjoyed my patronage, please could you email your Diaryland password to stepfordtartATdiarylandDOTcom and then I can tell the flaming foxes and they will hopefully stop jerking me around and making me yell "L, you fucking bastard! You aren�t the only one who uses this laptop! I bet you saved all YOUR passwords, you selfish arse!"


S.T.O.P�P.R.E.S.S. Mr Ed came back and did some jiggery pokery on the laptop and mended some of the things that were fucked up which means that the firey foxes weren�t needed anymore and all our explorers are back in their rightful windows and all the diaryland passwords came back like so many prodigal sons and daughters and YOU NEED NOT EMAIL ME��actually, you still can if you want to but it doesn�t have to be about passwords, you can just email me anyways. I love a crammed inbox, me.


In other news, I nicked this off annanotbob

Photobucket

Did you ever EVER see a picture with more uses? No, I thought not. In my office alone there are so many uses that I may have to open another photocopier billing account just to cope with the demand. Feel free to shamelessly gack it and distribute it amongst the deserving in YOUR locality.


In other other news (and it seems so long ago now, that its nearly grown back!), A the Ex came and sorted my unkempt bush out. It isn�t nearly as enthusiastically trimmed as I would have liked but, hey, he's the expert and he told L that it couldn�t really take being any shorter without looking all twiggy and weird. Nobody wants a twiggy bush, do they, so Im letting it be as nature intended�.just a bit neater.

Despite his protestations (if you can count exasperatedly whining "will you stop taking my fucking photo!" as a protestation), we managed to get a pic of him doing something to a bit of machinery.

Photobucket

See what happens to boys I date! This poor bastard's only my age! Let that be a lesson to y'all! Oh he was so handsome in his 20s��.mind you, weren�t we all!

Actually, thinking back, I also have an ex BF who joined the French Foreign Legion after we split up � Yes! REALLY! � so maybe 'looking a bit rough' and 'being a chainsmoking, booze soaked, bag o' nerves' is getting off lightly!!


In other other other news, Last night, at the workies, in a hitherto unheard of blip of good fortune, I won �60 (c$90) in a raffle.

Hang on, let me re-phrase that:

I WON SIXTEEEEE QUIDDDDDDDD!!!!!!

Isnt that astonishing!?! I was determined not to just put it in my purse and fritter it away on household crap like lavvy cleaner and cheese and shake 'n' vac and tins of sardines so me and Treac took ourselves out shopping this afternoon and blew the bloody lot in an orgy of treats. Books were bought, many hours were spent in Claires, the new sofas we bought back at the beginning of the year now have squishy cushions on them and, and., AND, I found a Betty Jackson dress reduced from �125 to �29. The bloke on the till asked if I was 'going to a posh do'. When I said I was buying it to wear to work, he looked aghast. Here in Chigley, women generally wear tabards to work or, if they are well posh, and work in a bank or something then there's usually an ill-fitting polyester two-piece with coordinating blouse in a colour never seen in nature.

Nobody in Chigley wears Betty Jackson to work.

EV-ryone knows that int roight!

Later
S
x




back - forth