Nothing worse than an untidy bush

2009-03-05, 7:19 p.m.
Conversation with ex boyfriend who I see, on average, once every three or four years since we split up in 1990.

Hello, ExBoyfriend! This is Stepfie Stepfordtart-Geetarwife here.

Stepfordtart-Geetarwife? That sounds very grand.

Yes, it is. But you know me and you know that I am not.

That is true. How�s married life?

Very nice thankyou. Can I ask you an inappropriate question?

Inappropriate? Yes, of course. My very favourite kind of question.

I have been talking to my husband and he has allowed me to contact you. We have something of a problem which you may be able to help us with.

Hmm. You and your husband have a problem?

Yes we do. You see, Id very much like you to give me a price for trimming my bush.

Hmm. Id have to take a good look at your bush before I could do that. How bad is it?

Its very unkempt. We�ve been neglecting it and its just got out of hand. It hasn�t had so much as a trim in three years.

*sigh* How big has it got?

Around 40 feet by about 12, I guess.

Mmmm. That�s a big bush. Don�t worry, Im sure I can deal with it. I have special tools.

If you could use your biggest tool on my bush I would be very grateful. Will it be expensive?

No. You get a discount.

You are a love. Thank you.

No, thank You. Im looking forward to seeing this massive unkempt bush of yours and getting to work on it. It will give me something to get my teeth into.

Perhaps I should point out, my exboyfriend doesn�t work in a beauty salon. He is a landscape gardener.

Proper entry soon.

S
x




back - forth