The Wedding Pictures Entry!

2008-06-22, 10:27 p.m.

Its that Wedding Picture Entry, folks!

And, its been specially expunged of cussing and other non-pleasant stuff as I�d like my new D�land friend to be able to see it too and he�s only 10. *waves to new friend!*

Oh yeh, I forgot to say. You remember I told you that Tom and Tam were supposed to be singing at the wedding during the signing of the register and then weren�t able to make it? L and I puzzled over it for a while as we just didn�t want the church choir�.apart from anything, it was another �100+ and we didn�t think they would appreciate the short notice. (Also, we�ve heard them, and they�re not very good!)So we went into the studio and did THIS.

Be warned � its cheesy!

(with apologies for the annoying advert at the beginning!) It was done in a bit of a rush, as you can imagine and Im still not happy with my vocal, which I think sounds a bit weedy, but I guess I WAS suffering from a fairly hideous throat infection at the times so I cant be TOO critical. L�s not over chuffed with it either as he had to mix it through headphones the day before the wedding (so no-one would hear what we were up to!) with my mother outside the door saying helpful stuff like �How come L�s in there mucking about with the computer when he should be out here helping us with all this stuff we�ve got to do?�

Anyway, anyone who hadn�t already been in tears through the ceremony was reaching for their hankies pretty darned quick while it was playing.

Lovely!

Normal service will resume with the next entry!

Later
S
x




back - forth