Brighton!

2007-08-20, 10:12 p.m.
Monday

Went to Brighton today.

Or, more specifically, we went to the Royal Pavilion

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Tried to make an early start but was feeling a bit special after a couple of hours of unbridled lust last night. Cant decide whether its because Im not at work at the moment or whether BF suddenly got handsomer or whether Ive been drinking more than usual, but we've been at it like rabbits the last week or three.

P came over last night - not to give me the long awaited quote for the new kitchen but because he has an audition tonight and wanted BF to help him work out some songs he could play. He plays guitar fine (he had lessons with BF for years and has been gigging with various bands for at least 18 months or so) but I think he just needed a bit of affirmation from BF. He also brought us over a fruit loaf that he�d made so I was quite prepared to tell him that he�d ace the audition, too, after a couple of slices. Oddly enough, the audition is with a band which also contains the dad of Jooj�s friend J. It�s a small world, the world of the jobbing muso.

When he�d gone, me and BF stayed in the studio, playing a few tunes (including Whisky in the Jar for janedoe0!), then BF played a tune which may or may not have been something by George Benson but the lyrics seemed to have an awful lot to do with going to bed RIGHT NOW and making luuuuurve. That could be just about ANY George Benson song, lets face it! Or it could�ve been from the pen of the Mighty BF himself. Who knows.

Anyways, it was much too late for that kind of nonsense so we got into bed and cuddled up for a chat. How I ended up, two minutes later, riding THAT particular stallion, Im not sure. Oh, yeh. I remember. I was dragged on top of him BY THE THIGH. I don�t know if BF gets some kind of super macho powers when we�re shagging or whether our boudoir is somehow converted into a weightlessness chamber when we put the bedside light on, but I�d sure as hell like to see him drag me on top of that by the thigh under normal (ie non-coital) circumstances!

Mind you, I was wearing the Cloak of Shag. A garment, hastily fashioned by the considerate BF from the duvet, which appears to make me irresistible. Arranged around my shoulders in a conical shape (with entrance panel, natch!) it stops the children copping an eyeful should they stray into the bedroom without knocking (which they are EXPRESSLY FORBIDDEN TO DO!). The open bit down the centre front means we can see what we�re doing. It also keeps us both nice and warm. On very chilly days I have been known to wear it over my head too, like Little Red Riding Hood. But hornier. And wearing a duvet. A kind of floral Master Yoda, if you will.

So. I was a bit more tired than I�d planned to be when the alarm went off this morning.

Still managed to get out by about 9 and we were in Brighton before ten thirty. Found somewhere to park (FIFTEEN POUNDS! for five hours. No wonder no bastard ever visits these fucking places) and went off to do our bit for English Heritage. The audio guides were free so we had one each and Jooj and Treac learned a lot more about Georgian history than they would have if they�d just had the Mum Guide. Did make them stop and actually LOOK at the stuff in each room instead of just listening to the guide and wandering off to the next room. With that extra bit of �Oh my goodness! What do you think of THAT?�, I think they did actually have some fun too, so it wasn�t just like a bloody school trip.

Picked up some decorating tips for the new dining room. Although, to be honest it was all a bit subdued and�.ummm�.plain for my tastes*

Bought some bits and pieces in the giftshop and went to an Italian restaurant for pizza and hot chocolate.

Wandered around the shops for a bit and back home by 5.30ish.

Tomorrow should be a more peaceful day. Jooj has a sleepover at her friend�s house and Treacle is going to the Country Park with Hannahbanana.

Im going to Chigley police station in the morning as they have finally allotted me a plod to investigate my harassment �claims� against Jez. Nothing like being on the ball, is there chaps? Fucking good job I don�t think he�s actually dangerous as Im pretty sure that �investigating� my �claims� several weeks after the event wouldn�t do me much good if he�d already been round here and chopped me into salami with my own kitchen knives.

The officer told me she�d only been given �a few sketchy details� by her colleague at ChavVille (where I�ve reported each incident), so Im REALLY glad I spent so much time down there giving my statements and showing all the bits and pieces of crap he�s sent me.

I don�t hold out much hope for any kind of proper help to get rid of the little pest, just as I don�t hold out much hope that the evil smelling goo I spread on Treacle�s head earlier this evening will have got rid of a sudden and unexpected outbreak of head lice.

*sigh*

Later
S
x

* Never been there? Girls and boys, it�s a RIOT of gilt, carvings and ostentatiousness at its best/worst! Go Google some pictures.




back - forth