Moan, Groan, Gripe and Whine

2007-05-08, 8:09 p.m.
Gah.

Not only did I just realise that I posted five copies of the same fucking stoopid entry (we're having interweb-thingy problems) but the following list of shite-nuggets have followed me around all day:

Had the first step fof Jooj's school appeal. Sat in the Council Chambers in PoshTown for four fucking hours on the most unpleasant seats which arent actually wired up to the mains, in the whole wide world, Ever. Oh, and sharing a three-seat row with Shagnasty on one side of me and Mrs "My Son is too good for that school which you'll probably send your daughter to". The temptation to lean right back in my chair, do a big arm stretch and then smack their empty little heads together proved almost irresistable.

Shagnasty asked loads of irrelevant questions in an accusatory tone (where have I heard THAT before?). I just looked at my shoes (gunmetal grey, very shiny).

We have to go back tomorrow to put our 'individual cases', which in our individual case is a) Shagnasty might have to detour five minutes from his usual route to take Jooj to school in the mornings and b)Jooj is a bit clever to go to the other school which isnt as swanky as the school Shagnasty wants. There's 26 people appealing for 0 places. Ive got better things to do on a Wednesday afternoon than be laughed out of an appeal hearing for not being able to come up with a plausible reason.

BF has to go to the doctors tomorrow. He's got a few health troubles. Nothing I feel like going into detail on but enough to make me a bit worried. I cant even squeeze his hand in a 'it'll be OK' way because of that big fat whitlow.

I have my first singing pupil on Thursday and despite my trial run on Sunday with Slavey, I now feel totally unprepared and crap and about to be exposed as a fraud.

I am trying to lose a couple of pounds of extraneous flab in the hope that I might be able to go on holiday this years and therefore required to wear a cozzie. Trying to lose weight always depresses me cos I love me some big food and there's nothing more boring than a woman whining about cals and grammes of fat and other mind-melting trivia so I cant even go on about it here. Oh, and God, if you're listening, could I keep the breasts and just lose a bit of my arse? Huh? Could I? The breasts are fine - they're joggly and squelchy and really quite impressive now so now need to lose anything at all there, ta.

Oh, and BF went out to the freezer (its in the garage til we re-do our kitchen) to get the girls some icecream yesterday after dinner and left the freezer door just a teensy weensy bit open. Now Ive got a load of half-thawed food I need to use up. Anyone want some peas? Ive got a kilo. And a side of salmon. And three loaves of bread. A box of profiteroles, three types of icecream, some sloes, 2lbs of minced beef, a boned and stuffed turkey crown and three pints of spiced parsnip soup.

Anyway, about that diet.....

later
s
x

PS that's not ALL that's in my freezer - just the stuff that was near enough to the front to have gone a bit soggy!



back - forth