Done It. (and no blood spilled)

2007-03-27, 8:52 p.m.
Look Everyone! Here's me and my lovely friend Smash, who is a super-great friend and cheers me up at work with amusing emails!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I told him I'd post that pic AGES ago after he came down to stay with us and then I forgot and then I forgot some more so Im doing it now in case he gets upset, cos he IS quite sensitive! Anyways, Thank You all so much for all your kind words and good wishes and all that stuff for me and the BF on our engagement.

You were all MUCH more enthusiastic than Shagnasty. I told him tonight. His face was like stone. He said "Oh. Right." And that was it. Unfortunately, I had previously been watching Bill and Ted with the girlies and was having to try VERY hard to not laugh as Shagnasty DOES bear more than a passing resemblance to the ReaperDude.

I have to say tho, you were all much LESS enthusiastic than Treacle and Jooj (whom I told precisely five milliseconds after their father had got back in his car and backed off my drive).

Jooj: Putting her arms around my neck - "Aww maaaaaaan. That is, like, TOTALLY TOE-TA-Leeeeeee radical, muuuuum" (like I said, they HAD been watching Bill and Ted)

Treacle: CanIbebridesmaidCanIbebridesmaidCanIbebridesmaid? Can I? Can I? Can I mum? (running through the house) Im asking BF first, Jooj! BF! CanIbebridesmaid?

I think they're quite keen on the idea.

Stayyyyyy-shun

s
x



back - forth