tick 'em off

2007-03-08, 7:07 p.m.
Stuff Ive accomplished from the list I posted on Monday:

  • Went to Jooj's parents evening. She got most excellent scores on her mock SATs and can do even better if she puts her mind to it. Her literacy teacher is no older than 12. I swear it. He wouldnt be out of place presenting Blue Peter.

  • Went to Treac's parents evening. She, too, appears to be something of a genius. One of her workbooks had her name incorrectly spelled on it but it was the teacher's writing so I guess thats OK (!). Two of the 'tidying up' boxes in the classroom had the word "stationary" on them. It was true that they werent moving about much but I still felt obliged to point it out to the teacher. She laughed quite a lot but Im not sure she knew what I was getting at.

  • Spent HALF AN HOUR in the pub with Shagnasty between parents evening appointments. Oh, be still my beating heart. Why oh why oh why oh WHY did I ever leave that man? Is it because he is physically replusive? nope. Is it because he is intellectually only one step up from a dollop of mashed potato? nope. He's just a bit of a cunt. And he left me, anyway, so no harm done.

  • Went and did my reading duty at the school. Jooj's school didnt need me in the end so spent a bit more time with Treac's class. They didnt want the Gruffalo, so they got Who Am I? and Iggy Pigs Party which meant I got the chance to do stupid voices and act up a bit. The first group were great, giggling, joiining in and having a lovely time. The second lot were dead a little bit too quiet for my liking. Mouth breathers, the lot of 'em. They sat, silently, in a neat row with their mouths open til Id finished then they got up silently and walked back to class. Silently.

  • Have, indeed, had loads of sex. All of it excellent. Although the ridiculous position I managed to get myself into in the wee small hours last night did nothing for my knackered neck, to the extent that I have sent two texts to Cain the Chiropractor today BEGGING him to see me this week.

  • Got a payrise. Yay me. The job is still fucking grim in a SHITSHITSHITSHIT way, but now it pays better.

  • To follow the two letters I got last month, I got a phone message from my stalker which Im not quite sure how to handle. Might write some more about that at the weekend. Maybe you guys can help
  • Busy busy busy (and hen night tomorrow).

    later
    s
    x



    back - forth