Pooped!

2006-11-16, 9:57 p.m.
Stuff Ive done this week (okay, since Monday night when I got back from Bruges)

  • answered 6 letters from Jooj and Treacle's schools (all of whcih required the writing of cheques)

  • attended a two day long conference at work - on the first day I was required to take notes for distribution afterwards, which is a shame as it was a whole day of discussions on our new broadband deal for our clients. This was the first I'd heard of this deal although ecveryone else has known about it for about six months. Also I know nothing about broadband, or wireless routers or any of the other things they were talking about so I have no idea whether I have written down the right bits. Im too scared to try to write the notes up at the moment

  • the second day was on the total re-write of our operational rules and procedures and here was my chance to shine - not only do I know EVERYTHING about our operational rules and procedures as I get asked about the a kajillion times a day but also, and contrary to the shit I write here, I am a stickler for correct grammar and clear and concise rulings. I argued my case and I won. I had to leave the meeting early as I needed to go back to my office to see Slave and then, five minutes later, all the others started drifting back too as my new boss (no nickname yet - Thoroughly Nice Bloke just takes too long to type) had said there was no point in carrying on without me. I think he meant carrying on the meeting - I dont think he was having suicidal thoughts.

  • Ive done all the 'parental' stuff - BF is on tour this week so Ive been doing the school runs AND the kids lunches and dinners AND the housework AND working all day AND not getting any boysex

  • organising Jooj's "Makeover Sleepover" which is on saturday night and is doubling up as her birthday party

  • making a Victorian Costume for Treacle to wear to her school's Victorian day. Tomorrow. When did I find out about this? Tuesday night.

  • trying to feed us all on NO FOOD as BF forgot to do the grocery shopping while I was away and Ive had no lunch-hours this week (too busy) and no time after work to go get food.
  • Stuff Still To Do

  • make birthday cake

  • fix proper light-up theatrical mirror (a gift from my uncle the set designer - I think he nicked it from Southern Television yonks ago when he was set designing Fraggle Rock) in time for MakeoverSleepover

  • get groceries including party food

  • get stuff for party bags (which are proper make-up bags, with mirrors inside. Gotta get some nail varnishes and some glittery stuff and some fruity lipglosses - already got some teddy shaped soaps and some bath fizzers)

  • find a video shop, open an account and rent Waynes World, Bill & Ted and Weird Science (Jooj's choice for the sleepover)

  • write up notes from meeting (weep)

  • cover for Slave as she is on holiday til next Wednesday

  • wash my hair. It also really really needs a cut and my roots need doing. I look ever more like Paula Yates as the days go by.

  • clean the house and make myself look like a goddess before BF gets home tomorrow night
  • *sigh*

    later
    s
    x



    back - forth