the "Six Things" thing!

2006-05-10, 8:21 p.m.
Got double tagged for this (Thanks Zen and Hedgehoggy!) so here are Six Weird Things About Me:

1. I�m afraid of flying ants. Like REALLY afraid. If I see seagulls circling around, I just know they�re on their way. I can tell instantly the sort of weather that is going to make them swarm up and fly all over me and get in my hair and in my ears and up my nose and in my mouth and AAAAAARRRRGH! (when I was a kid I cycled into a swarm of them on my way home from the park and they did just that. By the time I got home I was completely hysterical. And � get this � when Jooj was a baby I�d put her out in the garden for some air and after about ten minutes I looked out the back door and I could see the ants and I COULDN�T GO OUT AND GET HER.). I�m Pathetic.

2. I played violin (Suzuki method) from the ages of four to eleven. Then I stopped. I didn�t play for 20 years. Not a note. Then one year, Shagnasty bought me a violin for Christmas. I took it out of the case, tuned it and played all the tunes I�d learned as a kid, from memory, straight off, without sheet music. And I haven�t played since.

3. I secretly wish I was married. And a housewife. Again. I was a really good housewife, even Shagnasty would have to admit that � once he stepped over the doorstep he didnnt have to lift a finger � that was MY domain. He just didn�t appreciate it. BF would appreciate me � he�s full of praise and wonderment if I so much as make him a cheese sandwich let alone all the stuff I used to handle on a day to day basis back then. Did I say I�d secretly like to be married again? Let�s just keep that one to ourselves shall we?

4. I love eating biscuits. I could live on biscuits. Im particularly fond of Custard Creams, Nice, Malted Milks, Jam and Cream Happy Faces and those oblong shortbready ones with lines round the outside and dots in the middle. Apologies to overseas readers � these are all proprietory brands of cookie. Not fancy cookies, just regular teatime cookies.

5. I don�t want to get old. Im not afraid of dying, I just dont want to be old. I don�t mind being a mad old lady in a bathchair, with a Queen Mum Hat on, its just that in between bit where Im too old to be like I am now, but not old enough to not care. Im scared of looking like mutton dressed up as lamb. Or Liz MacDonald.

6. Sex. I couldn�t see what all the fuss was about for years and years and YEARS. After sex, the guy would be like �Wow! That was fantastic!� and I�d be like �Okaaaaay�.�. For years I thought it wasn�t really all it was cracked up to be and would be thinking �Im sure its supposed to be better than this�.but how?�. Mercifully, I did eventually figure it out!

There. Hope that�s answered the brief! Pretty much everyone I �know� around these parts has already done this, but if you�re reading and haven�t been tagged yet � consider it done. Stuart? Oh, go onnnnnnnnn. Puhleeeeeease.

S
x




back - forth