typing frenzy (and millinery for beginners)

2006-03-29, 7:58 p.m.
OMG!

I cant believe how long its been since I updated!

I so hope you havent all forgotten about me its just been so frantic here, what with it being Mothers Day (and therefore the busiest time of the year at Twat Inc) and all the stuff I had to do for BFs Big Gig just took it all out of me to the extent that I fell asleep on the bed in my suit and shoes when I got in yesterday evening and didnt wake up til gone 9. Id planned a big update sesh but there just wasnt time in the end.

Im only really dashing this one out jolly quick as Im supposed to be making an Easter bonnet for Treacle (Hmm, two days notice, thanks Shagnasty)before I tackle the chores. Ive removed my false nails and am now back to my normal can-opening, sellotape picking, suspender fastening former glory. I can even make easter bonnets. Im pretty sure she's supposed to be doing it herself but after the "suspension bridge debacle" where Shagnasty let her do her own homework and her suspension bridge looked like....well, it looked like a CHILD made it ferchristsake. Oh the shame the shame when we saw all the ones the other daddies children had made.

If I can find some kind of glue that she can use which will stick on the enormous plastc flowers Ive got without welding her pudgy little fingers forever to the kitchen table then she can decorate it herself tomorrow night, but, lets face it, her millinery skills are minimal so the main construction is firmly mum-stuff.

BF came in mid-millin and said "fucking hell, glad I only have to help with a bit of drawing now and then" and then went to the pub. He's a love.

Ive taken down the entry with the links to our Real Life in it, so if any of you missed it and are desperate for a teeny reality hit, then you'd best email and I'll tell you where to find us.

Going to make a supreme efort to update properly tomorrow as wont really get a chance after that as we're GOING ON HOLIDAY ON SATURDAY!

I cant remember how many times Ive said "Holysweetmotherofjesus i need a holiday" in the last...ummm...two years since I last had a holiday so Im kind of excited that I managed to get us a cottage in Cornwall for �270 for the week.

So, so, Soooooo much to tell you, dear friends, but no no nooooo time. Back soon, i promise, before you all go "oh, Stepfie? Yeh, she was alright but she kind of fizzled out....."

DohDohDohDoh Don't yewwww ferget about meeeee DohDohDohDohnt etc etc

s
x oh, and where can I get one of these to wear to the next board meeting?Image hosting by Photobucket (with apologies to anyone who may be genuinely afflicted.



back - forth