Suit. Scald. Short!

2006-01-10, 8:56 p.m.
Just a quickie while I wait for the pain in my hand to subside - poured boiling water over it while filling up the kids hot-water bottles. Yow and double yow!

Management Meeting was OK, I kind of followed MOST of it and even made a few helpful suggestions. Just need to work a bit more on not....ummmm....drifting off during the boring bits. Army Boy was quite pleasant and even deferred to me once or twice.

Wore the pink boucle power suit with pale green sweater and croc shoes. I looked a bit like an ice cream. Treacle said I looked 'Lovely. Like Barbie.' *sighs ruefully*

The meeting at Jooj's school was boring and pointless. The SATs tests are pimpus pie for her NOW and she doesnt take them until next year. I will kick her arse if she doesnt do well in them.

In other news, MiniMe was a no-show (hoorah!). Maybe she couldnt get a sitter as she's been on her own now since....ummm...oh yeh, since Shagnasty dumped her, like a year ago. *making smug face like the ones she used to make at me before I found out she was shagging my husband*

The Runts popped in to Twat Inc today to drop off a pottery fairy that Treacle had made (at one of those Pottery Painting places) whilst out with Sis on her birthday treat. Its been fired now and looks really quite nice, except I suspect the eyes were a bit fiddly for her pudgy little fingers to paint as there's more than a hint of Alice Cooper about its wee fairy face! Actually, no. Its more like the eyes have been gouged out completely and blue fairy blood and brain goo are leaking out of the gaping wounds. Its on the mantlepiece as we speak - half fairy/half zombie undead winged corpse thing.

You dont think it'll come get me while Im asleep do you?



back - forth