back.........but still away with the fairies.

2015-09-12, 4:52 p.m.
Hey, Hey, Diaryland!

Im back and there's so much to tell, but Im struggling to get it all down at the moment as there's just SO MUCH of it!

There's all the Corfu Stuff, which is entertaining and maddening and obviously a BIG THING...unless you, too, have spent a month or so travelling around Greek islands, singing in bars and generally having an 'experience', in whcih case you will be bored rigid when I start banging on about it!

There's also the health stuff, which is boring but needs saying, obvs. Ive got a 'secret' group on FB for posting cancer stuff without danger of getting pinkwashed so if youve known me for a while on here and you want access to it, email or note me or something how to find you on FB and I'll add you to it. Im taking meds which are making me a bit spaced out and my concentration's not brilliant so Im not really up to writing the sort of pithy essays that might make you want to read here. I'd like to but I get the laptop out and then I just kind of stare into space for a bit and put it away again.

Im missing all my D'land friends - Ive tried to catch up a bit this afternoon but I dont know how well Ive done.

My new job is...umm...strange, and so far Ive got paid to do colouring, wash up some plates and eat a picnic, so it cant be all bad, huh?

This is a shitty entry, and very boring.

Im doing some life-evaluating stuff, too. I dont want to miss anything and I dont want to waste my precious time. USA road trip 2017, I think. I have things to see and do and think about and wonder at and smile about. Im all about the experiences, me.

later
s
x



back - forth