Boob!

2015-05-05, 8:46 p.m.
A student touched my boob today. It was an accident, he was reaching for some papers on the desk and his hand grazed across my boob as he reached.

In a split second my brain said "he touched my boob", but being a grown up I just carried on with what I was doing and didnt acknowledge the student at all.

Then he said, in a chirpy voice, "I touched your boob then, Miss. Sorry 'bout that." Before I had a chance to suggest that he just forget about it, he turned to the whole class, rolled his eyes, tutted at himself in a 'what a twit I am' way and announced, shaking his head "I just touched Miss' boob."

Then I found out there's no way for a teacher to respond to that. Students know how to respond to that - they laugh their heads off. Then the teacher holds her head in her hands and laughs as well, cos there's just nothing else to do.

In other news, I left my muddy hiking boots out in the porch last time I went hiking. Admittedly they've been out there a little while but 'cleaning hiking boots' hasnt been particularly high on my agenda of late. Anyway, somebody's nicked one. Yes, ONE. The other one is still there, still muddy. If you see a one-legged hiker, looking smug and toasty-footed (sheepskin liners, dontcha know), give me a shout would you, as I'd like to catch up with the theiving bastard.

L finally got around to plugging our band on FB and the stats tracker thingy has gone MENTAL tonight. Click back one entry if you want some linkage.

Still laughing (in a red-faced way) about the boob incident.

later
s
x



back - forth