copied from my f@ceb00k (too tired to rewrite!)

2014-10-02, 10:30 p.m.
So. Off to Salisbury District Hospital tomorrow for the last bit of my 3 year long �inconvenience� (I refuse to say �journey� � that word is for good stuff like �going to Corfu� and �visiting friends� and �driving home from work�). Its been three years of fucking horrible treatments and procedures and poisonous medicines and worry, during which irrevocable changes have been wrought both on important relationships and on my own self-esteem and sanity. Innumerable good and wonderful people have been forced to endure anguish and upset in my name. Tomorrow I go under the knife for what I fervently hope will be the last time. I expect to emerge, in three or four days time, not as a whole new version of myself, but as the self I was all along before being hijacked by something heinous enough that I would not wish it upon my most hated adversary. I wont be different � I�ll still be Stepfie� but now with more added Stepfie! Make way for Stepfie2.0



back - forth