too tired to function but wanted to tell you....

2014-09-11, 10:51 p.m.
Reached a new low, d�land!

Ran out of whisky and couldn�t decide what to drink. Too tired to make a cocktail so thought I�d have a glass of jellybean vodka. It tasted a bit rough so I added grenadine, which settled at the bottom, in a thick layer. I didn�t notice until Id sat down (for the first time this evening) that the grenadine had done that and I wasn�t getting up again so I looked around for something I could use as a stirrer.

Hello, nail file.

Stirred it. Licked it. Put it back on the table.

Drank vodka.

Remembered that I don�t have a nailfile. Not sure where that one came from. Not sure who it belongs to. Stirred my drink with it AND licked it.

*shakes head*

In other news, its BAAAAAACCCCKKKKK!

Dumbass things my students say No. cantrememberitsbeenages

Student has a sprained ankle and is working in the library as she cant manage the stairs up to the classroom. I go down and explain the work to her � we�re studying tourism, with a view to producing our own tourist leaflets for local attractions.

I explain: So, you need to think about what tourists would like to do, what sort of information they would need to be able to make sure their expectations were met and how you would convince tourists to visit your chosen attraction. Do you understand?

yes

Good. Then you need to start researching tourist attractions and then start putting together your leaflet to attract more tourists into the area. OK?

Yes������Miss���.arent tourists the ones who go around blowing stuff up?

Umm�..thats TERRORISTS.

Later
S
x




back - forth