Rugby: Big Gay Homo Mud Fight. Not.

2013-03-09, 5:45 p.m.
I am very excited to learn that my local Lidl is getting an in-store bakery in �late 2013�. I am assuming that this will bring it more in line with Lidl in France and Germany where you can buy fabulous artisan breads and giant handmade fruit tarts that you can pass off as homemade if you are sneaky or a bit short of time.

I am also only too aware of how deeply tragic that last paragraph is and how my life is clearly a withered husk of its former self if I am getting a thrill from the anticipation of the remodelling of a cut price supermarket.

*weep*

In equally cheery news, I have been full of the lurgy this week and have been sneezing over everyone to make sure that they all get it too. I had a cold a couple of weeks ago so it seemed weird that I got another one so quickly. I was commenting on this in the staffroom and blithely saying how strange it is because I �never get sick�. Then I was wondering why everyone was laughing and it was clearly because I had cancer for, like, the whole of last year and I�d forgotten. I think �cancer� counts as �sick� doesn�t it? In a kind of King of Ill way. Anyway, Id forgotten about it.

Ooh, apart from the bit at the beginning of the week when my whole underarm went red hot and swollen up and itched like a mofo right where the big scar is from having some lymph nodes removed. Then it mutated into a freakish meningitis-type rash all across my chest and over one ear (dafuq?!) and then made a big red splot on my cheekbone so I looked like Id got smacked in the face. Two trips to the doctors, two different types of tablets and one sort of cream which smells like cough drops confirmed it was not Armpit Meningitis Ear Rash Cheekbone Smack Cancer after all, which was a relief, but more likely to be some kind of hyper-sensitivity to an insect bite. Kind of like happened back in the summer . This worries me a bit as its still not exactly tropical in England at the mo and so doesn�t bode well for the summer when I WAS hoping to go on holiday somewhere nice and warm (where bitey insect things might also be holidaying) but have no desire to have my whole body swell up like a giant angry ball of itch. Buggeration.

Any tall, big built men out there fancy giving me a bit of a cuddle? My husband is too fucking irritating and unloveable for me to want anywhere near me and Im feeling a bit cuddle-bereft. If you wouldn�t mind me sitting on your lap for a while, too, that would be really nice. Thanks.

My car�s stopped making the grinding crunching noise that it was making every time I turned right. This doesn�t actually mean that its fixed (because it isn�t) but I think the trip to the bit of Vauxhall/GM where Stepfordbro is �Something Important To Do With Finance� may have scared it a bit and its decided to behave for a while. At least until next Wednesday when it is going back to Vauxhall/GM to get a new steering rack. At least, I think that�s whats happening but I�ll admit I stopped listening just after the bit when Stepfordbro said �manufacturing fault� and something about �Vauxhall will pay�. Of course, its still costing me �129 as it needs a service and a bit of other tinkering. I don�t think they call it tinkering at Vauxhall/GM but I think we all know, don�t we�.? Anyway, by Thursday it should all be properly fixed and not only the grinding noise but the cause thereof will be a dim and distant memory. Like Leif Garrett.

I modelled my first imaginary boyfriend on Leif Garrett. In my own defence I was about 12 and I think, deep down I knew he was a knob-head, even then. Oh, and Im talking about this version of Leif Garrett

and not his more recent incarnation which is altogether more the stuff of nightmares rather than schoolgirl dreams.

Im pretty sure that I wrote a load of stuff about �watching the rugby� but I cant find it, so I either imagined it or I wrote it and Ive lost it. Either way, L is now actively engaged in �watching the rugby� and adding his own helpful commentary, which is just about as irritating as he could possibly be right now. I can personally guarantee that if I was �talking all through the rugby� as much as he�s �talking all through the rugby� he would be moaning like CRAZY! Ive also had a fairly spirited debate (before it started, obviously, as Im not allowed to speak now that its actually ON.) on whether or non rugby is homo-erotic. That did involve me having to explain what homo-erotic means, and Im not sure he really got it as he did ask me at one point �so do you mean that its gay to watch rugby?� so I just decided to let it go.

What do American men think of rugby? Do you even have televised rugby over there?

Bloody hell, I DID write all this stuff before � I KNOW IT. I even helpfully linked to the 6 Nations website . Oh, bollocks, Im obviously going batty in my old age.

I�ll post this now, just in case I go completely doolally and am rendered unable to provide helpful weblinks to obscure British Raj slang terms for mental incapacity.

Later
S
x





back - forth