.....and I get OFF on the PAIN I inflict!

2011-11-08, 6:30 p.m.
I had my tooth out.

It took four separate shots of anaesthetic before the dentist could even START.

She drilled out the old filling so she could get to the tooth and that hurt like HOLY HELL. Then she gave me another shot, right in the tooth, to try to numb the nerve - my face looked like I'd had a stroke but the bastard tooth was STILL hurting. She said she could leave it for another week, with some more antibiotics, and see if it hurt less but in the end I just gripped hold of the chair arms and told her to get on with it.

One part of the tooth had nice curly roots and wouldnt budge. The dentist isnt a big woman, probably only my size so it took a FUCKTON of levering and heaving and yanking (with THEEEEEEEE worst sound effects rattling around my head!) before it would come out.

Ive taken probably too many pain killers and I still feel like Ive been kicked in the face by a skinhead gang. There is nobody in the house to look after me and Im trying to make myself some mashed potato, between bouts of holding my face and grizzling to myself about how much it hurts.

Moan moan moan moan moan.

The only saving grace is a joke that one of the Year 11s told me this morning:

"Miss! What's black and has two broken arms?"
"Errrr...*worries where this is going*....I dont know.."
"Colonel Gaddafi's glasses!"

I dont know why that made me laugh so much, but it did.

later
s
x



back - forth