mixed fortunes

2011-11-04, 11:21 p.m.
List form (or is it called Fifiform these days?) cos Im just knackered beyond belief.

A week of very mixed fortunes

1. I found a new dentist, only a five minute walk from my house!
2. I have to have a tooth pulled out on Tuesday. It�s the same one that I broke just before I got married and which my last dentist has been filling and refilling since then (3 � years)
3. I found a lump in my breast.
4. The doctor says it is a cyst and very unlikely to be something sinister
5. I have to go to the hospital on Thursday to have it looked at and possibly have a giant needle stuck in my boobie
6. Work is so busy that all I can do when I get in at night is sit like a zombie in a chair until my brain shuts up for a minute
7. I got a promotion! I now have a tutor group (or I will have, after Christmas, when the current tutor leaves) and a teeny tiny payrise.
8. My new tutor group contains at least three boys that I could quite cheerfully strangle
9. I was invigilating a GCSE English Language exam today. SUPER serious. About ten minutes from the end, a phone went off. All eyes swivelled to the front of the room and towards the box containing all the mobile phones from all the students taking the exam. The phone that was ringing wasn�t in the box. It was in my handbag, as it was MY phone. Oh, the shame.


There�s more, but Im tired as a little tired thing

S
X





back - forth