Mmmmm, Bruges!

2010-08-02, 6:12 p.m.
Well, well, well well, well!

My hair did NOT turn out too Eminem-ish, so here, as promised is the pictorial evidence. I hate this photo (I hate pretty much every photo that has me in it) but Jooj took it, and she emailed it to me with the caption �Pretty Mummie� so at least there�s someone still in the world who would call to question any non-goddessishness on my part. Personally I think it is another in the occasional series of pictures entitled �Stepfie looks a bit like French Stewart� (google him. Its not good)

Photobucket

Somewhat disappointingly, my hideous knee injury (see last entry) never did turn the spectacular puce/black I was hoping. In fact, after about two days it pretty much stopped hurting altogether which meant I could barely even moan about it any more, let alone furnish you wish gory pictures of terminal bruising. Tut. Needless to say, however, I did still pretend that it was still hurting when it came to any activity requiring kneeling, bending or otherwise inconveniencing myself � like cleaning the bath, scrubbing the kitchen floor, supplicating myself before my husband (oh, shut UP), or picking up anything that I had dropped.

Less disappointing than my slightly rubbish injury�..I AM going to Bruges! SQUEEEEE! For a bit it was touch-and-go as Sis had hurt her back and didn�t think she was up to the travelling, but she phoned me this morning and we are all set for a little Thursday-to-Sunday jaunt. Just in case you don�t know where Bruges is, or if you havent been with me since I went last time, you can read all about previous Brugesian Experiences HERE, HERE or HERE.

That means that all there is left of this week is tomorrow (which shall be filled with �being in the house� as I already went out today and Im kind of bored with it now) and Wednesday when�.oh, hang on�.It never rains but it fucking well POURS, doesn�t it?

On Wednesday I have to drive halfway across the bloody country to deliver the first part of a seven part training course to a bunch of mad old ladies strangers clients who all know each other and who are used to meeting up for �a bit of a chat and a nice cuppa�. What fun it will be to get them all to �engage with the learning and skills initiative�. Meh.

I am moaning about it BIG TIME now, of course, but I was also doing that about the course I just finished teaching in Dorset. We finished that course last week and I got a box of chocolates from one lady and loads of hugs and kisses from all the others (and the men!). I like a good gripe about nothing, me. I think it�s the 130 mile round trip before Ive even taught anyone anything that�s bothering me. Here�s my mantra �40 pence a mile, 40 pence a mile, 40 pence a mile�. The added petrol expenses are actually a nice little earner so, really, I need to just Shut Up And Drive.

Oo, Oo, I just thought of another really good bit about going to Bruges � it means I will miss not only Thursday nights workies committee meeting but also a really really dull party on Saturday which L will have to go to on his own as its one of those things where it will look REALLY bad if neither of us goes. SQuEEE!

Later
S
x






back - forth