Oh My Flippin Golly!

2009-12-09, 8:09 p.m.
I heard back from Superdrug!

ABJECT apology, Jeremy Seigal had instigated an investigation, assurances that the supervisor had a bollocking, one or two changes of policy etc etc....

and �100 of New Look vouchers - �50 for me and �50 for wee Treacle to make up for the "embarrassment and distress".

I was so surprised I phoned the woman that had signed the letter for Jeremy Seigal and thanked her - she was very nice, apologised again, said "that should NEVER have hapened" and we're all friends again now!

yay!

Off to Birmingham for a meeting tomorrow. 300 mile round trip with two colleagues (one of whom drives me fucking bonkers). Oh, and I need to be back for 7.30 as its a special Gala Night in the workies. My life just could couldn't get any better, could it?!

Loads of photos to show you - next time, yeh?

later
s
x





back - forth