Snippety Snippets!

2009-05-30, 6:29 p.m.
There's loads to tell you, dear friends, but I am sorely short of time at the mo. The only way I can do this and still devour all the myriad of indigestible tasks also piled up on my plate today is to make it short and boring sweet:

So. Yeh. I got the job with the crazy old ladies and I start on June 8th. The office isn�t entirely staffed by mad old ladies, you'll be pleased to hear. There's also a foreign (Spanish?) bloke who, from the way he was dressed (flamboyant print shirt, lemon-yellow sweater knotted casually across shoulders, immaculately pressed slacks) is either gay or employs a personal stylist. I'll let you know on that one�..oh, and he makes a LOVELY cup of tea (and didn�t look aghast when I said I don�t take milk).

Twat Inc have just paid me the rest of my redundancy settlement. Its enough for a nice family holiday to Spain or Portugal or somewhere else not too far away (or a new bathroom and a more modest family holiday in France or Cornwall or somewhere else where you cant guarantee that the weather will be any good). I have hidden it from L in a secret account. He knows I have it�..but he doesn�t know how much I have! His ability to deplete funds knows no bounds and I think it�s a damn site safer in my pocket than it is in his!

Oh, and its our wedding anniversary tomorrow. One whole year. *tssk* And they said it wouldn�t last! We plan to spend the day in the garden, lazing about, as we cant afford to go anywhere (well, I can, but it would be churlish to go without L) and I have prepared Coquilles St Jacques for supper.

And that's about all I have time for, dears! I shall return on Monday with a much less dull account of my daily dealings � possibly with some paltry attempts at humour � but until then

Later
S
x




back - forth