Im no Barry Norman!

2008-09-18, 9:29 p.m.
Meh. A double tag from poolagirl and singledadguy means that I cant bring you the latest installment of �Why L should never be allowed in the kitchen EVER again��.well, that and the fact that said rubbish husband is resolutely dragging his heels on uploading the photos for me! So, in the time honoured tradition, here�s the Fave Films Thingy:
The rules of the road are:
You must post ten, yes, TEN favorite films, and don�t include any that are sequels we�ll just assume you liked those as well.
List when you saw it the first time.
You must post the list in your diary, not my comments and no tag backs.
Don�t include anything older than your birth year. (Everyone has great older movies that they enjoy, and honestly there are a number of fantastic older movies, but every smart person in the world can see those for the brilliance that they are� share something different).
They don�t have to be in any particular order. Some come and go, or become less important over time, so your list can be fluid, #1 doesn�t have to be your most favorite.

Then, you get to tag five people! (this bit�s too hard for me so feel free to fill yer boots if you are one of the few people in the known world who haven�t done this yet�or aren�t currently having a mental debate about whether Battlestar Galactica was better than Stargate)
Actually, I thought this was gonna be a doddle. Mostly cos I don�t watch films that often, but it was harder than I thought. Obviously I don�t want you all to think Im a cretin so I had to have a fairly eclectic mix��.*looks despondent*. Ive failed, haven�t I?! Ah well.

I stood not a snowballs chance in hell of remembering when/where I first saw any of these so Ive just added a rubbish comment to each. I very much doubt you will be rushing down to Blockbuster after any of MY fabulous recommendations!

Waynes World (*sticks out backside and skips* I got �5000, I got �5000!!)
Bill and Ted (has provided me with many many pathetic catchphrases with which to prove my utter unsuitability to be a grown up)
A Room With A View (*gasp!* soooooooo romantic!)
The Name of The Rose (Ye-ehh, Christi-yunnnnn Slaterrrrrr! You weren�t so cool THEN, wid yer stoopid hairdo and yer little white bum!)
The Mission (I love this film to bits. A couple of years after I saw it at the cinema I rented it on video and left it in the sitting room, meaning to watch it when I got in from work. When I got home my boyfriend at the time was sitting hunched in front of the credits with tears streaming down his face. �You could�ve told me Robert de Niro DIES!!!!� he said, between bouts of weeping)
Snatch�.or is it Lock, Stock? Whatever, they�re the same film practically (I fucking �ate pikeys)
Grease (my sister had to take me cos I wasn�t allowed into town on my own. Now Ive indoctrinated my children into its evil ways and we sing along�and do the actions)
Stardust (took the kids to see it � under sufferance. I bitched all the way there. It was brilliant. I could watch it over and over)
Pulp Fiction (L hates this film. That�s a good enough reason to like it. Just occasionally, for the sake of being contentious. And for saying in a snidey voice �you only don�t like it because you don�t know whats going on�)
Dodge Ball (nobody makes me bleed my own blood)

Also rans��.Rocky Horror, Johnny English, Edward Scissorhands, The Addams Family, An Innocent Man (for Tom, naturally) and Quadrophenia.

Oh, and Ive changed my mind about fifty times since I started this damn list. Wish Id stuck to bitching about L!

Later
S
x




back - forth