If I didnt spend so much time making lists....

2007-03-15, 6:57 p.m.
Stuff to do today...or at least before Monday

  • Alter BFs new suit trousers before tomorrow morning - I would do it now instead of this but BF needs to try the damn things on and he's gone out

  • GO TO A WEDDING! Yay! Scary Friend is getting married tomorrow. BF is playing in the church. I have to work in the morning but I can be at the church by 1 which should be pleanty of time. Dinner in a fancy restaurant afterwards. My new hat is MASSIVE! There'll be photos. You can snigger at my suburbian-ness if you choose

  • Red Nose Day tomorrow which means Jooj and Treacle have dress-down days at school. Jooj's school are doing a 'Big Up Your Clothes' day so she's borrowed some shorts and a Guinness rugby top from BF. They're the biggest things we have but they still dont look very huge. I guess we're just not fat enough. Or my bloody kids are just enormous. Treac's is a 'wear what you like' day so she just came back from her dad's with what looks like a cocktail dress and some lacy leggings. My 7 year old, the lap-dancer. *sigh* Im so proud. Think I'll make her wear her coat over the top.

  • Horrifically busy at work as its UK Mothers Day on Sunday. The call centre have extended their guaranteeed delivery time to midday Saturday. This is professional suicide as there is no way they'll be able to get all the orders out for Sunday delivery. Its just not gonna happen. Im so glad I dont have to work in that hell-hole. Everytime I go in there Im thinking about battery hens. I have to scurry back upstairs really quick and sit with Slavey for a bit, talking about boys and eating chocolate digestives. This afternoon we had a long and involved conversation by email. We sit barely three feet apart but tapping away at the keyboard sure LOOKS like work

  • Sort out our finances! Now that we've had all the money in from the sale of BFs house, we're suddenly swimming in cash! Dont get me wrong, its all earmarked for building the new studio and the bar but at the moment its just sitting about in all the wrong accounts, getting in the way of the household bills money and making me think we're richer than we really are (which is not at all!)

  • Re-do the plans for the bar. The 7 metre glass roof needs a re-think as its extremely likely that it will all fall in the first time anyone slams the door! BF has finally conceded that we may need some help with this. Mercifully he has decided this BEFORE we submitted the first lot of plans to the building consent people (but not before we PAID for the first set of plans, of course!)

  • Find a band to play at the Twat Inc summer ball (in November!). You'd think with my contacts this would be easy but the big cheeses want a versatile covers band, not a pub band or a bunch of session musos or west end boys. Ive got some demo CDs but they're all dreadful. Most of the dreadfulness is the fault of the mix. I probably wouldnt have noticed that sort of thing before. I guess BF really is as good a producer as I keep telling people he is!

  • Umm....factor in some sleep...and grocery shopping...and helping with homework. Thank Goodness we're not entertaining this weekend....although, its only Thursday. Plenty of time for BF to spring a surprise on me, "Oh Honey, we'll be 20 for dinner on Saturday. And I thought a Mongolian theme would be nice. No? How about Indonesian? Or Portuguese? Are sardines seasonal?"
  • More soon (with pictures of us in our wedding finery!).

    s
    x



    back - forth