quick stuff

2007-02-08, 10:42 p.m.
I bought myself a treat today. It was a little bottle of perfume. It says "Jasper Conran: Woman" on it. I think thats a bit harsh. "Jasper Conran: Bit Poofy(and quite a big nose)" might've been a bit kinder.

Whatever, It smells quite nice.

The man from the BeeBeeSee came to film our rehearsal tonight for the "what's on" feature on the local news. Its going to be on tomorrow so my elbow, or the back of my head, or my boot, or whatever bit of me which managed to get on-camera while somebody else was speaking, will be famous beyond all belief. I bet you're horrifically jealous.

Also tonight I had to do the kissing bit, which was OK except that one guy's wife had come to watch. You just dont want to be kissing a guy in front of his wife. (Speshly if you are younger and better looking than his wife). Later on, when I had to kiss the other guy (the young one), he pulled my hair a little bit and I went just ever so slightly wobbly in a OMIGOSH kind of way. And instantly forgot what I had to say next, whcih is a bit bad as I only have another three or four lines before I die of hideous poisoning at the hand of my evil sister. Will have to concentrate EVER so hard to not do that next week. Even if he pulls my hair............what? Oh, sorry, I was just thinking about somethi....*ahem*

BF has gone to the pub instead of going upstairs for a shave and hairwash, so I guess I will be shagging Catweasle tonight. In the mornings (before coffee) he looks quite a lot like Beaker from the Muppet Show. But older. And with a goatee. Like Beaker's dad....who happens to be a beatnik poet. Or something.

Talking about Valentines Day to my girls:
Treacle is sending cards to "Eric and Nasser and maybe Tom and maybe Daniel, but Daniel like Hannah best and anyway Nasser is my boyfriend even tho he's got ginger hair cos he is funny and when I fell over he was kind and got the teacher and I do like Nasser best although Eric told Adele that she couldnt be his girlfriend because he's going to marry me. Do you think I should marry Nasser or Eric, mummy?"

Jooj isnt sending any cos "all the cool boys are morons, mum. They think they can get away with being morons cos they're good at football or they have cool hair. They're thick as whale omelettes, mum. All the clever boys are freaks. (a boy in her class) is really clever....he is good fun.....but he has a DOCTOR WHO LUNCHBOX....and NOT in an ironic way."

My kids are freaks.

later dudes.

s
x





back - forth