Ketchup!

2006-12-10, 7:45 p.m.
Holy Absenteeism, Batman! Its been a while, dear readers. Anyone who thought me dead will be mightily disappointed � particularly if they�d already gone out and bought something in black crepe for the funeral. My apologies � and I hope you kept the receipt.

Here�s a couple of pictures of the stuff I blagged from the flower show � as you can see, one of them would have made a very nice wreath HAD I actually shuffled off this mortal coil and gone to meet my maker.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

In reality I have been doing nothing more than being full of busy-ness and not able to get on the ole PC for love nor money as you see, something most strange has been occurring in the Palace of Many Sins.

BF has been working

Yup. Real work, which pays real money and everything! He�s been working EVERY DAY and for more than an hour at a time. Its panto season of course, which means the world and his panto producer have been calling up with the usual reasonable set of demands:

�Yeh BF. We want Tarzan Boy, in the style of Bohemian Rhapsody, in E flat major, with some Mantovani type shit in the middle. Condense it down to two minutes 14 secs and leave four bars in the middle for a little handclapping routine. I cant send you a midi file of it but Ive got a couple of pages of handwritten score although I spilled my coffee on it so you�ve only got pages 1, 3 and 8. Oh, and Ive got a little mpeg of my girlfriend singing the melody. She�s a bit flat, and its at the wrong tempo and its in B minor, but you should be able to work with it.

Can I have it by Tuesday lunchtime? No, don�t courier it, its too unreliable, you�ll have to drive down here with it.�

You get the picture.

So, with only one computer in the house with internet access, there�s just been no way Ive been able to do much at all except shove sandwiches under the door and adjust the cotton wool in my ears which is preventing me from going crackers as I listen to �Whistle While You Work�(with Kerrangg guitars) for the bazillionth time.

In the interests of not boring you rigid, and also as I want to do some other stuff tonight (like have Crazy Monkey Sex for the THIRD TIME today�..*sigh*) Im just gonna skip through the other stuff Ive been up to and then try to get back to normal with the updates next week.

  • We�ve been moving offices at work. This means trying to work whilst surrounded by crates of stuff and builders and painters and electricians and other people who are always right in my fucking way and listening to my phone conversations and generally pissing me right off and making my office stink of painty chemical stuff.

  • Christmas shopping. I don�t think I need to say how much that activity sucks

  • Doing stuff at REALLY short notice. This includes Nativity Play costumes (3 days notice), �Maths-Themed Party Food for Jooj�s Maths Club Party� NO, I�M NOT FUCKING JOKING. So what, your kids do cool stuff like football or marching bands or shoplifting. My kid goes to Maths Club. *sob*. Anyways, I got a full 24 hours notice for that one. I made chocolate traybakes, iced them with Sachertorte icing and made them into dominoes with the help of a big pot of silver ball sweeties (yup, the ones on Christmas Cakes that you always crack your teeth on � serves with brainy little gits right)

  • Getting texts from Shagnasty. He has a new girlfriend and appears to have undergone some kind of Road to Damascus moment. The latest text said loads of stuff about how people who get divorced always fuck their kids up with their fighting and bitching at each other and then said �you have never done that. You are a good person and I thank you.� I left it all afternoon to reply, and then I said �sorry for the delay in replying to your text. I fainted.� He took it quite well, as he sent me one back that said �Hahahaha. Very fucking funny.�

  • Sorting out our friends� complicated love lives. Chum has a new girlfriend and she�s nice with a capital Lovely but Chum has no idea how to sustain and maintain a normal healthy relationship, having had an endless string of psycho hose-beast ex-wives. Poor Chum is also struggling with the idea of his brother going out with Suze (BF�s sister) as Suze is Chum�s best female buddy and its all a bit�ummm�.weird. I tried to be offended that I wasn�t Chum�s best female buddy, but he said �No, No, its nothing against you, its just you cant be my best female buddy cos�.cos�.cos�.I fancy you.� I shrieked with laughter, especially as he�d just been around to our house and held a perfectly straight faced conversation with me whilst he stood at the bottom of the stairs and I stood at the top�.in my bra and knickers.

  • Took BFs dad out for special Birthday Lunch. Hard though it was to get the poor old soul into the restaurant as he is extremely frail and the wheelchair is heavy and cumbersome and none of us is used to manoeuvring it, he seemed to be having a lovely time. He necked two halves of lager and a huge plate of dinner. And then threw it all straight back up. In the restaurant. I cant talk about that stuff. Its just too fucking tragic. Any of you guys got relatives with Alzheimer�s? You have my heart.

  • Had a party last night. Didn�t mean to, it just happened. Only six of us, so it was a fairly select gathering but, surveying the damage this morning I counted the following casualties: 9 empty lager cans, nine empty wine bottles, 1 empty specially-imported super strength German schnapps bottle and a mortally wounded bottle of bourbon. Uh-oh.

  • Rehearsing like crazy for King Lear. NOT flirting at ALL (hardly) with the bloke playing the Duke of Cornwall. Even though we did sex scenes together when we did The Devils and have seen more of each others bodies that I have of some of the guys Ive actually dated. Last time I did a play with this guy, I was 29. He still seems to find me not altogether repulsive. This makes me go very red in the face and giggly and stupid, which is shameful really.
  • Anyway, that�s enough of the lists as I keep forgetting to put the code in and have to keep going back to get it to show up properly.

    Here � speshly for my dear friends Dandydandy and Prohibited , is how to do eyeliner. BF took a quintillion photos for ease of explanation but by the time Id weeded out the ones that were out of focus and the ones where the flash had done something funny because of the mirror in the bathroom and the ones where I looked even more like a rough old dog than usual, there were only these left. I hope they help.

    First, put on eyeshadow. Im using orange because I am Barbie it shows up nicely. Don�t worry too much if you appear to be channelling the late great Paula Yates.
    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
    Get a nice soft eyeliner pencil and make sure you�ve sharpened it. The Rimmel ones are nice and not too expensive. You can get them in SuperDuperDrug.
    Pull the corner of your eye gently with the flat of your finger and rest your �pencil hand� on your cheek. This will give you a much more stable work-surface. Your skin will be taut and your pencil hand wont be waggling about in mid-air. If you�re right handed, start with your left eye and start drawing at the outside edge. Take your time and keep your skin taut. Lots of little pencil strokes can be joined up later if necessary. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
    Draw a line to just past the centre of your eyeball. There�s no need to go right across. Try to makes the line narrower as you get nearer the centre of your eye. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
    It should look pretty much like this: Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
    When you come to do the right eye, if you are right handed you will probably find it easier to draw from the centre of your eye out to the outside corner (ie, the �wrong� way round). Once you�ve done both eyesPut on some mascara
    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
    And a bit of lipstick and���Hey Presto �Middle Aged Slapper!�
    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

    Later
    S
    x




    back - forth