Motor Madness

2006-09-23, 9:53 p.m.
Here's the ad that I put online for my Mondeo Shitmachine - recently deceased, as you know, and leaking oil all over my driveway:

1997 P reg FORD MONDEO 103,000 miles Automatic Petrol 2 new tyres, new batt, good bodywork, heated front/rear screen, stereo, clean and tidy blah blah blah. Tax/MOT end Oct 06. Family owned from new. Big end going/gone but still pretty much driveable. Spares or repair. Good fixer-upper or poss suit unscrupulous trader

�150 or reasonable offer

This is my REAL ACTUAL AD, in its entirety. As you can see, I made no bones about it being a heap of shit. This evening, three Eastern European types (one of them was called Pavel) drove the 300 mileround trip from Southend-on-Sea to view it. By the time they got here it was pitch black outside. They started it up. They looked under the bonnet with a tiny torch. They gave me �150 and they drove away in it.

SUCKERS

(Yay!)

s
x



back - forth