Slave Trade

2006-09-20, 9:12 p.m.
Conversation with my dear factotum and all-round top helper, Slave:

Me:(Surfing the cars-for-sale pages on the web) Im gonna get this one, but I'll need to finance part of it, its more than I can afford. I can afford it if I do the repayments over 60 months.

Slave: 60 Months? Do you plan to have the car that long?

Me: Well, no. I am planning to have the car for about a week and then drive like a maniac into a tree and become strawberry jam.

Slave: Hmm. Well, at least now you've turned 40 people will be able to say *puts on funeral voice* "Well, she'd had a good innings."

To get my own back I hereby publish this picture. In it you will see Nice IT Guy and Slave, at my party. Nice IT Guy is the one with the sanguine expression. Slave is the one who is completely wankered and has the terminal case of red-eye.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Heeeeee!
s
x

PS She said "So! Im not bothered." when I said "you are SO going in the diary for THAT, lady!"



back - forth