Little Bits of Nothing

2006-06-08, 9:09 p.m.
Yesterday
Yay! Comedy clothing today! Went out to a Thai restaurant with Slave and her BF (and a couple of their mates)last night. Something of a late night so my judgement was severely impaired when getting dressed this morning. Ive gone for a �Marion Cunningham on Acid� look. Dark Fuchsia teeny weeny cardigan (yes, my tits are well and truly �out fer the lads� today), atop a sticky-outy circle skirt. The skirt�s one of those that�s really difficult to find any thing to go with. It starts off well, being a creamy background with tiny polka dots of lemon, sage, fuchsia and crimson�.but then it just blows it by also having ENORMOUS orange sequinned flowers all over it. Add to that some fuchsia stilettos with accent stripes of crimson, yellow and orange. Mercifully for onlookers, I figured jewellery was probably not necessary so no clanky plastic bangles or chandelier earrings today. There�s no-one in the office yet as its stupid o�clock but I expect some backlash along the lines of �what the fuck have you got ON?� when my colleagues arrive.

Oh, and I also stink Stink STINK of garlic. I am a Goddess.

Today
Nothing much to report from today. This morning all worky type stuff with no points of interest whatsoever.

But! Oh, we spent a merry afternoon! First, I went out to the shops and purchased a wide assortment of bubblygum (Cool Cola, Seriously Strawberry and HubbaBubbaMax Watermelon/Strawberry) so we could have a bubblygum blowing contest. Slave got it stuck all over her face, like one of those peel off masques which yank out one's blackheads. Of course, when I mentioned this, she seemed reluctant to put the stuff back in her mouth. ah well. I chose the Watermelon one, which meant that I have had a green tongue all afternoon.

Spent a bit of time concocting ever more inventive insults as Slave had had a bit of a bust-up with a mate and was slagging her off by email. The friend's best was "Yeh? Well, smell my chuff," which we had to admit was fairly offensive.

Just on a point of order, when we all left the restaurant last night, there was a lot of kissing of assorted boyfriends and new acquaintances and back-slapping etc. I felt a bit bad that I had kind of left Slave out so I gave her a little kiss and said "See you tomorrow". This morning we agreed that we must NEVER do that again, as its Waaaaay too freaky. We both kiss our girlfriends hello/goodbye all the time but kissing your Boss/Secretary is just a bit....ummmm....ODD. I mean, where do you stop? Do you kiss each other hello when you come into the office in the morning? Or when you leave to go home each night? How about when you go to lunch? Gah! We've decided to just slap each other on the back (or possibly shake hands in a firm way) and say something along the lines of "See the Dodger's game? Hellova game!"

Oh, and before you ask, Yessssss, I Have had the sort of Boss/Secretary relationship which involves shagging on the boardroom table (and crying in the loos, as I recall!) but it was back in the mists of time when I was the Secretary and all the bosses were fat, middle aged, lotharios who made out they could get you a raise (which they rarely did, the cunts).

Also had an audition for the part of Goneril in King Lear today. Dont think I got it as there were over 20 women all fighting for the same part. Ah well. At least I had a go.

Number of days without sticking lit carcinogens in my mouth and inhaling deeeeply: 5 (I think! Lost count already....that's good tho, isnt it?)

To do this weekend:
Amish-ish Summerhouse Raising There WILL be photos. Mostly of men with their shirts off, I hope! I will be playing the part of Kelly McGillis and wearing a bonnet.

Listen to my SmedBooty PROPERLY and do a proper grown-up critique thereof

NOT smoke have I gone on enough about that now?

later
s
x



back - forth