1st of Friday (spot!)

2005-11-11, 8:41 p.m.
I have a spot.

Correction � a spot is something other people get. It is small, sometimes red (or yellow) and gives people like me a few moments of amusement (see older entry). What I have, has so many heads I think it can legitimately be called a Hydra. Its right in the middle of my chin too, where everyone can see it. Of course, being an educated, adult female and having read squillions of beauty magazines over the years, I am far too wise to attempt to pick it.

I am NOT too wise, however, to just attempt the tiniest little squeeze while BF is out for a bit and hope that he wont notice when he gets back. However, my tiniest little squeeze could be construed as another woman�s hardest squeeze ever. I now have a HUGE pulsating vermilion beacon on my chin. Light aircraft have been mistaking it for Chigley Airport for some hours now and our drive is starting to look a little congested. Ive had to send Treacle out with two table tennis bats to try to corral them all into order (OK, that last bit wasn�t strictly true, but I HAVE certainly made it look a whole lot worse).

In an attempt to not have BF pointing, laughing and going "Jesus H CHRIST, what the Swansea is THAT?" I have smeared it liberally with tea tree stuff. Now, its not only throbbing, its also stinging like FUCK. I am moronic.

I am especially moronic when you consider the truly pathetic deep reasoning behind the pimple-pounding.

This evening I had to dash home from work to take Jooj to a sleepover. She had already got changed and looked gorgeous (even tho she did have my stripy top on, the little sneak-thief). On the way to the party she mentioned that Spawn of MiniMe is also attending said sleepover. Of course this sent me into a complete tailspin vis-�-vis the possibility of bumping into MiniMe at either the drop-off or tomorrow morning�s pick up. Luckily we were first to arrive so I didn�t have to deal with her tonight, but there�s always tomorrow morning�.

So, of course, when Im at home Im deciding what to wear so that I can look fantastically fabulous in the morning in case I have to see her. And I just was looking in the mirror and deciding that, Yes I AM still much more gorgeous and fabulous than her and she is going to be SOOO jealous when she sees me because Im obviously SOOOO together now and don�t miss my old life (true) and don�t miss my old lifestyle (true mostly, apart from having to go to work now and always being skint) and am altogether cooler and taller and cleverer and more glamorous than she will EVER be. And�oo�a little spot. That won�t do. I�ll just gently��.oh MAN!

Like I said, I am moronic.




back - forth